arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4647 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1

6 MELIANAWATI W.
Indonesia
January 04, 2015
The physical room given is underlevel than picture
Location
Location OK but facilities not good especially lift up-down is terrible

6 ngan C.
Malaysia
January 02, 2015
Great location
Very convenience of the hotel location, Value for money

6.7 Ronald C.
Singapore
December 31, 2014
reasonable
location,
pretty decent one. however i've booked for the family room and it indicated in Agoda that we can request for a 1 double and 2 single bed for my family. however upon checking in to the hostel, staff mentioned that for agoda booking only 2 double bed is allowed for family room. the 1 double and 2 single bed for family room can only be given to customers who book directly through USA hostel. i had to top up for the room that i wanted. Agoda should clarify with them with regards to this and change the option available so that other customers will not be mislead and end up having to top up the difference if they really need the bigger room. i hope that they can change their policy and allow customers to leave their baggage with them if they have to check out early without any charges.

8 John A.
Philippines
December 29, 2014
affordable, accesible,
customer friendly, near mrt, affordable
USA hostel is a very nice hostel that we love to refer to all my friends because affordable

5.3 Wong S.
Malaysia
December 28, 2014
Good location but bad environment, feel unsafe.
Location, accessibility, friendly staff
Only good if you just want a bed to sleep, don't care about the service, and environment. Hot water supply not according to the fixed schedule, door lock not in good condition, old air cond, TV also not function properly. Lift waiting issue, have to walk using escape stair, rubbish bin move in and out into lift. Hot water dispenser not function.

7.3 Edgar L.
Philippines
December 24, 2014
pleasant stay in the hotel
location, convenience and value for money
Pleasant

5.7 Rhodette A.
Philippines
December 23, 2014
Great location but very small space
Location
Not so good. We paid another night just to store our luggage. They do not have enough space for customer's luggage.

3.3 PHILIP F.
Singapore
December 19, 2014
Worst hotel in my life
Worse in my life . The room was different from the website and we have to pay extra to get the same room as per the website . We have to wait for the lift as it was always crowded. Heater was not working sometime . And there is no towel to swap . Changing bed sheet and pillow case only after we complaint . The staff do not resolve customer " issue " and simply provide negative answer .

7.3 TAN G.
Indonesia
December 19, 2014
cheap hotel in TST area
cheap rate, busy location, convinient
to storage the luggage the hotel need to pay extra charge, other hotels always provide free of charge, even not much, HKD 30.00 for six hours, but thought it's quite annoying.

7.7 TAN G.
Indonesia
December 19, 2014
cheap hotel in TST area
cheap rate, busy location, convinient
Took quite long time to check in, need to queue before getto my turn, room is small but ok for only sleeping, cheap rate. location in TST crowded area, convinient transport