Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4659 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

Tee S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Very Unhappy with e female staffs.Bad attitude..
Newly renovated rooms are clean.Near to MTR.At good location.
Not very happy with e female staff. Would love to give this hostel a 4 out of 5 grading if not for what happen to me.. Out of e 5 nights I stay, 3 days I had gotta go up to e office to get my room card updated as I can't access my room. It's really difficult to access e 13th level office as there is no up button on my 6th floor room. Got to go down & come up again & e lift is always full of ppl hence I got to take e stairs down. Attitude to Chinese but friendly & smiley to Eurasian/ Caucasian. They are able to extend their room but when it's my turn, they rejected me. They thought I'm from china & couldn't understand English. Too bad I'm a Singaporean who loves to complain & they got it from me.. Not trying to make things hard but I had try to be nice in e first place but they took it for granted. Wouldn't recommend this place if u are a Chinese as they are bias against china ppl.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

jimmy K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
poor hotel, no hot water, no electricity charge ph
location gd
bad, poor hotel, no hot water, no electricity charge ph, slow checkin, rude staff, noisy and got funny smell.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Nusrin L. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Good area for shopping
Good area for shopping, nice Location
Good area for shopping, nice Location, small room coz only sleep
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Lily K. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Not satisfied
Only location
Poor performance and a dirty room. My sister got a bitten by a chinch.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Piti S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
it ok clean and comfortable
clean comfortable and relex
Reviewed July 12, 2014

WEN K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
ONLY the newly renovated room are recommanded
convenient, clean (newly renovated room),
We were staying in the newly renovated room, no problem at all, water heater provided for 24hours and there are hair dryer in the room, i recommend for only the renovated room. the hotel's location is good , MTR station is just walking distance.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Carla P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
A travel experience
Easy access to MTR, located near shopping area, safe
Its ok for those who will just need a place to sleep and out the whole day for activities and shopping.
Reviewed July 09, 2014

Tan Q. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Good location. Thats it
Good location. Next to mtr Room relatively clean Staffs service ok, though money grumbs.
Stay is managable. You pay for what you get, however they have a money mind instead of a customer mind. Overall its a better hostel compared to its peers around
Reviewed July 07, 2014

Jerome D. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Not bad, but also not good
place is secured using key card
Desk staff (guy) was a bit unaccommodating and unfriendly. Left us more than 30 minutes from check-in time before we found our room, which was located on another floor with no sign/direction of it. Despite that, once inside the room, it is still good. The place is secured with double key card lock.
Reviewed July 07, 2014

Myrla C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Budget, not safe
The hotel is located near tourist destination but the way to our room is not safe coz u need to pass by a dim area and our hotel room's door is hard to lock.
Our room is located on the 3rd flr which looks unsafe since u need to pass by what it looks like residential area with lots of people transacting illegal business. The flr is where the garbage collection is located, its unclean. Our door is hard to lock and it was left open by the cleaners while we are out, good thing nothing was lost. Assistance is hard to get since reception is located at 13th flr and we are on the 3rd flr and they dont have an intercom phone for assistance, you need to go all the way up. Elevators are always full.
Reviewed July 03, 2014