Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4659 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

Widyawan P. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Very small room but located in central
Location, fast check-in and check-out
Room was very small as already informed but I understand typical low-cost hotel in Hongkong is all similar. Space is expensive there. Great location for almost all city activities and easy access from and to the aiport
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Shun W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good location.
So easy access to public trans and shops.
Hot shower only provides within certain hours every day, which I've nvr heard anything like this in Hong Kong or anywhere else. This policy has been used for saving money on electricity and which means you won't get what you really pay for.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Hartmut K. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Dream City
Good Place TST, close to the park and farry
It's a simple Hostel. Just to sleeping and not really to relaxe there. For this money is it okay to stay there.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Diana G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Terrible! I went and stayed on other hostel.
nothing
As soon as I saw the room, me and my friends immediately went out and looked for another hotel to stay. The room is very small for 3 people. The bathroom has a see through glass. we were 2 girls and 1 boy so imagine taking a bath on that! everyone can see the business that you are doing inside the bathroom. And as for towels they did not provide us one on the first day! we have to wait for another day in order to have a clean towel. Hot water is also not running so we took a cold shower! needless to say I don't usually write a review. but with the terrible experience that we had on this hostel I thought its my duty to write one and tell how bad it was so other traveller will avoid this hostel.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Chee L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Easy access to everywhere
location & price
do not expect the facilities but the location is really nice.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Rui T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Not too pleasant
Good location
The first room with no window is not in pleasant condition, had to pay additional HK100 per night to change to a better room with window. Not easy to take the lift to get to the ground floor as the lift was very slow and it was usually full load by the time it reached 8th floor. Most of the time we used the staircase to get out of the building.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

jenny P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
clean room & affordable
near to shopping mall & mtr
clean & affordable room. very close to shopping malls & mtr
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Wai S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great location
close to shopping ares, easy access to public transport and centrally located
Actually we wanna save budget then only will choose this hotel, to be frank this hotel are so lousy and most of the toilet door are spoiled and they will set the time for the hot shower.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

steve M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
This was the worst experience of my life
nothing
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Wai S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
great location and easy access
price is reasonable and close to shopping area and free wife access
the hotel is centrally located, no doubt is a very good budget hotel in central area. but the room are bit too lousy with the spoilt bathroom door and limited time supply hit shower. u have to back to the room before 12 am otherwise u have no hot shower. and the wife are too slow. and the room comfort are suck with the half clean bed sheet.
Reviewed January 11, 2014