Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4659 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

Lai S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Budget, clean and value for money
Location, friendly staff and easy to find
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Boon K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2013
A crowded place & multinational
Only good for backpackers
Did not aware that have to pay extra deposit (Only be refunded in a month time) although I have fully paid the botel bill.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Brian C. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
location, location and location
friendly staff, location and convenience.
Cheap place with very tiny space room, the only advantage is the location.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Brian C. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
location, location and location...
location, cheap and convenience.
The location is the only one advantage, room size is very small but it's cheap. the staff is friendly.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Leo P. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Centrally Located in Kowloon
Location, Price & easy accesss to public transports
It is the second time I stay here. I like the triple room at the corner because we have two-sided large windows where we can see Nathan Road. The room is actually very small, also the bathroom, only around 1.2 x 1.2 sqm for washing table, shower and toilet. But the price here is lower than any other similar hotels around. If you want to stay in cheaper room, you can find so many small hostels in the same building, but can not book via Agoda.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Amanda S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Cheap and central
Low price, good location, free Internet for agoda customers
Great location in TST area. There were no towels in the room. The desk clerk gave me a free room upgrade so my room had a good view and an extra bed.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Dormine W. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Literal Shelter for My Stuffs as a Solo Traveller
Fast internet connection, the location is accessible to most of HK Tourist spots and public transportation, last but not the least, it's really affordable for a budget traveller
When I first arrived in USA Hostel's location, I was shocked as I am not used of getting into hostels or inns welcomed with different people of different races. I thought they're there to help me find the USA Hostel. They ignored me after I told them that I need their assistance finding USA Hostel. (Hahaha)Well, that's the funny side of my first few days stay in HK. The Room - it was a budget, standard room for a single person, it's relatively small. The room was equipped with a good air condition, stable waterflow but it's hot water only activates on specific schedule. It got comfy bed and pillows. So far, it's comforting to be in that room. However, during my stay, it's rainy season in Hong Kong. I clearly heard raindrops pouring outside which made my pillows useful for my ears. Also, the noise caused my washing machines and other home appliances utilized by occupants in that area were so vivid. These flaws still turned out to be a helpful way for me to stay outside most of the time. And because of that, I was able to familiarize Tsim Sha Tsui at least at 90%.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Julie B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Rough
Staff were nice
Poor I left after 1 night. Very uncomfortable for a solo female back packer. Learnt from this experience not to be stingy with booking hotels, just for my own piece of mind.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Chai N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Worst experience stay with this hotel
good location,
they dont allow early check-in, unless you request so, the staff is not helpful at all, the hotel environment is messy, dirty. The room got smoking stinky smell, the staff don't change the bed sheet for you, i just found out they only pull out the bed sheet and fold it back again(because od the same stain appear)!! the hotel don't provide you blanket. the bathroom is way too small. the mirror is crack. the aircorn is cold.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Leo P. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Right in the central of Kowloon
cheap, location, ncity view from room (corner triple room)
It was the second time I stayed in USA Hotels. I like to stay here because it is located in the central of Kowloon, close to Ferry port, TST MRT station, and Airport Express terminal. The room itself is actually very simple narrow room but the AC and hot water worked well. Hot water only available in the morning 7 until 12pm and in the evening 7 until 00am. The main elevator also only works from morning until 10pm, after 10p you have to walk to another elevator. After all, I will stay in this hotel if I come again to Hongkong simply because of its cheap price as compared with other similar hotels in Hongkong and its good location.
Reviewed September 13, 2013