arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4647 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Staff Performance 5.8
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1

8 valerie T.
Malaysia
July 17, 2013
is very convenience and good location.
location, cleaness and centralized
it was a pleasant stay in this hotel, It is a budget hotel which we cannt expect much but overall is good location and worth for money. Will come back again if we visit to hong kong again.

6.7 Mark S.
Philippines
July 16, 2013
Budget hotel
Affordable, Clean and Centrally located
It's nice for those seeking affordable stay in hongkong but take note very small room and restroom. Centrally located many nearby places like shopping area, parks, ferry terminal, MTR and etc.

5 Wai S.
Malaysia
July 15, 2013
Great location
Great location, close to shopping areas, wide variety restaurants
The room environment are really bad but staff performance are ok

6.7 Kit K.
Hong Kong
July 15, 2013
convenient place
convenient, easy to find
Location very good, the hotel room is OK but not very big.

2.3 Immanuel L.
Indonesia
July 15, 2013
Bad Hotel with the small room
centrally located, fast internet and nice restaurant surrounded the hotel
USA hostel is not recommended for the family with the young children. The hostel was very small.

2.7 arceli A.
Philippines
July 12, 2013
Unpleasant Stay
Shopping, Centrally located, Cheap
It is not a pleasant experience, even if you stay only during the night,yet the place was so cramped and smell so bad. I need to use my perfume to make the place smelling good. No towels in the room and you have to go to the 13th floor to do a request. No intercom to do that and before going up you pass by an alley that stinks. I booked for what I saw yet when we get there a different room was given to us. I will never stay in this guest house.

6.3 PRANEE C.
Thailand
July 11, 2013
Clean and cheap even if the room is small
Clean, Cheap, Location
My stay was ok because I went outside most of the time I was in HK. The room was small but anyway I only used it to keep my belongings and to shower. The lift was small but at least it worked. Some of the staff were nice and helpful some were not but it was not a big deal for me. I was unlucky to get the room that didn't have wifi connection but my friends room had it so I had to sit outside the room to use the internet. That was the only thing I regret. The location is exellent near the MTR and shopping malls.It was good enough for budget hotel but if you'd like to live in a luxury hotel maybe not this one. I prefered to explore the city more than living in the hotel so my stay was good enough for me. :)

6.7 Raymond A.
Philippines
July 10, 2013
Great value for money, nice location...small cr
Value for money, Location, Easily accessible
It was nice when get there. The staff accomodate as quite fine. They will ask you about what u prefer either big bed or big bathroom. For a family i recommend big bed but very small bathroom. For couples i say it's goog to pick big bathroom instead. Wifi is free and quite fast. Very near to mtr station and just below is 711 and lot's of shops. On the first floor there is a money changer, i suggest u change ur money there instead on the airport. In all, our stay is quite nice and secure but we stay on big bed room so we hate the small bathroom.

5.7 Epifania T.
Philippines
July 10, 2013
Comfortable, relaxing and accommodating staff
acessible, reasonable price, near train and buss stations stations and shopping center
It is satisfactory, no uncomfortable events happen. Our only suggestion is that they should clean the vicinity in front of the elevators. There are garbage around which are not presentable and an eye sore. There was also a female Filipino staff who was not friendly when we inquired at her which is not supposed to be since we are of the same nationality. May I recommend to tell the administrator of the hotel to advise her to be more friendly to any one whatever is their nationality. Overall, I will rate the USA Hotel at a rating of 5 and I will recommend to my friends that they will stay there since the price is reasnable, near the city and shopping centers. I also commend the chinese girl (sorry, I was not able to ask her name) in the front desk for her being very accommodating and friendly.

4 Immanuel L.
Indonesia
July 10, 2013
Bad Hostel
Good location, Fast Internet, Informative
It was a bad experienced for me and my family, I have never seen the 'very tiny' hostel and even we cannot put our luggage and our things. The hostel only provide 1 gallon of water per day for more than 10 rooms that is really not enough.