Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4658 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1

Sybille C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
not bad at all - once you find your way around
location, plenty of hot water, free wifi
I booked a deluxe (!) room with ensuite bathroom and window, which includes free wifi. I think in the cheaper rooms you have to pay for wifi. I would recommend getting there before 21.00 hrs (9pm)- that's when the reception closes, and check in is a little difficult after hours. Due to a delayed flight I arrived at 02.30 hrs (2.30am) and there were other guests trying to check in as well. The telephone number on the agoda reservation does not work after hours, and it's a little difficult to raise the night manager. It's also important to know, that on checking in a deposit of HKD300.00 is required, even if the booking has been pre-paid. If guests check out before 09.00 (9am) they need to check out the night before to be able to have their deposit refunded. I would stay at the USA Hostel again, now that I know my way around.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Annie A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
2-day travel
The hotel is located at the city area.
I was not satisfied with the accomodation. I've booked for a deluxe twin bed but they gave us the standard one and according to them it was our fault since we arrived late and they will not change our accomodation for the next day. Actually, I called them ahead of schedule so they would know that we will arrived early in the morning.Unfortunately there was no receptionist on the vicinity. You have to wait till office opens at 9am or you would call them.the staffs were rude. The location wasn't safe. Our stay was such a disaster! Kindly do not book for this hotel!
Reviewed December 13, 2015

WINA A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Best hostel in HK in my opinion.
Location, room is small but very clean and neat, hotel staffs are friendly and helpful, free water dispenser to drink.
This is thr hotel where I stay most of the time while I visit HK. This hotel is the best compared to their competition at the same level and price. The location is really nice, near to MTR, surrounded by shopping malls, shops, and restaurants. Room is really clean and neat, newly renovated room. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. They also provide one water dispenser for the guests which is really helpful, you don't need to buy bottled water everyday which means saving money. I always come back here.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Rosience P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
I was not happy
It's within the shopping center. Easy access to MTR
I didnt expect that the room is too old, you can see it on the wall paper, ceeling and the bed itself. The bed is really hard, I even use my comforter as bed cover to make it a little bit soft. There is no door for the CR, there was only a shower curtain. I think they have a much better room but they gave us an old room. I requested for a triple room, it was different from what is on the picture, maybe because the room given to us is an old room. When i saw their video on the website, room has access cards same as other hotels, but ours is just a regular key. If you have a budget, go for a real hotel, because you are paying them to get a comfort stay and to avoid being disappointed
Reviewed December 08, 2015

lovely B. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Disappointed
Good aircondition
The staff are very rude. The room has no space compared the room we stayed last year. Staff are very rude unlike before the owner is the one who handle us and he was so good but his staff are ery rude!
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Lukie B. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good Location
Good location, clean, friendly staff.
No incidence, just nice and secure place to stay.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Geok C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Budget hostel
-
Always worrying
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Chen Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Cheap and Good Hotel
Nice enviroment, very good location and nice food around the hotel
The reception staff especially Ms Kumi is very professional in her work, I like that. She will entertain you when you request for something from her. I will recommend my friends and relatives to stay at this hotel. I will book this hotel whenever I travel to Hongkong.
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Tiong T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
run down but value for money
value for money
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Jhona I. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Staffs are not accommodating.
Near MTR station, Avenue of Stars and malls.
I booked a family room with window but what they were giving us was no window and instead of 13th floor stated on the voucher, they were transfering us on the 10th floor. That means my room's friend and my brother and I's room will be 3 floors apart from each other. We did'nt want that to happen because my friends were both girls. So, they asked me and my brother if we want to upgrade to a family room with window. We definitely said yes. We need to pay another for the 2 nights. What a waste. After that, they asked us to give them security deposit worth HKD650/room that will be given back after check out. It's not stated on the voucher so we had no choice but to give them the said amount. Also, the internet was fast on the first day but on the 2nd and 3rd day, I guess they changed the password. We could'nt connect anymore. One more thing, no shampoo, no soap. Just shower gel. Blanket and beddings were not so clean. This hotel was overrated.
Reviewed November 12, 2015