Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4658 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

john L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Noisy hotel, nice people
Location, price
I'm in my 60s, when I was younger I would be able to stay here. It wasn't very quiet, due to street noise and noise from the neighboring rooms. There was no dark out curtains, so even at night the room was lite from street lights. The combination of the two resulted in my sleeping only a few hours a night during our week stay. The rooms are tiny with a tiny bathroom and we knew that. The elevators were small and often overloaded. Bath towels were in the office on the 13th floor, and you need to get your own to exchange. The office staff was friendly and helpful.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Damrongsuk C. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Good Place
Good Place and Near MRT
This placwe very near MRT and Shopping Place. but Main Life close 10pm have to use another lift after that. The room a bit small for 3-4 persons and service have to improve a bit.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

weichen K. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lousy Hotel
None pro at all. It is totally wasted and ruined my vacation.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Mark R. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
very good location and room for the money
Location and price
hotel staff very good. location was great very close to subway and tst. small simple rooms not for everyone but budget minded people will love this place. close to good food and shopping
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Rojjana R. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
cheap & easy to go
best area and cheap
Cheap and very good area for shopping and short walk to many place just next to MTR and also easy to use Bus too, will be back USA again for next visit Hongkong
Reviewed February 09, 2013

kuba D. from Poland
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
very small room but with window:))))
big problem with eleveitor
room is very small but with window.hotel is not new but for couples day ok.very good location,close to train,ferry to Macau and shopping.
Reviewed February 07, 2013

Rojjana R. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Cheap and good
best ares, cheap and shopping area
I love to stay hear just next to MTR station and in the best shopping area.... love it
Reviewed February 07, 2013

Hazel R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location but unattentive hotel staff
proximity to tourists attraction
When they handed me the key and look for my room, there's not even a sign leading to where the USA Hostel is, so i went back to the reception to ask help. I strongly suggest they should change the signage of "Venetian Hostel" to "USA Hostel" (at the 14/F) to avoid confusion. The Filipina staff positioned outside the reception should also be more attentive to inquiries, I spoke to her in Filipino upon learning she was also a Filipino and expected her to respond in enthusiasm (like other Filipinos we met along the way) considering that she works with the hostel, but we were dissappointed with her responses. Anyway, despite of the above, we find their room very clean, a good view of Nathan road and a good smile from the Chinese receptionist.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Mahadzir R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
great location
gat a wifi free
it's suitable for a backpackers and it easy to get halal food in that area. Transport are very easy near to MTR station
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Mahadzir R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Nice place and great location
very easy to access
nice location and easy to get a transport coz very neat to mtr station
Reviewed February 05, 2013