arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4647 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1

Hazel R.
Philippines
February 06, 2013
Great location but unattentive hotel staff
proximity to tourists attraction
When they handed me the key and look for my room, there's not even a sign leading to where the USA Hostel is, so i went back to the reception to ask help. I strongly suggest they should change the signage of "Venetian Hostel" to "USA Hostel" (at the 14/F) to avoid confusion. The Filipina staff positioned outside the reception should also be more attentive to inquiries, I spoke to her in Filipino upon learning she was also a Filipino and expected her to respond in enthusiasm (like other Filipinos we met along the way) considering that she works with the hostel, but we were dissappointed with her responses. Anyway, despite of the above, we find their room very clean, a good view of Nathan road and a good smile from the Chinese receptionist.

Mahadzir R.
Malaysia
February 05, 2013
great location
gat a wifi free
it's suitable for a backpackers and it easy to get halal food in that area. Transport are very easy near to MTR station

Mahadzir R.
Malaysia
February 05, 2013
Nice place and great location
very easy to access
nice location and easy to get a transport coz very neat to mtr station

NANCY D.
Philippines
February 04, 2013
Good location but very small rooms
Walking distance to most of the tourist spots and shopping areas. Very accessible
Hot shower is not available 24 hours. Elevator is always full but you can use the lifts on the other side. Good security.

NANCY D.
Philippines
February 04, 2013
very small room
Good location. Accessible to all of HK and Kowloon because the MTR station is right beside the building.
Over all, the hotel is ok because we are out most of the day. The good location is the plus factor of this hotel. But the bathroom is so small and the beds too. The lift is always full

NANCY D.
Philippines
February 04, 2013
great location
Walking distance to many attactions along TST and the MTR is just beside the building. Airport bus is across the street
The room and the beds are too small. However, the hotel is very near tourist attactions an shopping malls. Transportation is no proble

Shen L.
Singapore
February 04, 2013
Great location but small rooms
Great location
the location of this hotel is great as it is just next to the mtr station and a lot of shops. it is also near the avenue of stars. the rooms and toilet are quite small though. there are only 2 lifts which service the floors we stayed and there are not located side by side. queues for the lifts are quite long and sometimes you will miss the lift and have to wait again. the rooms are considered liveable but can be better.

Shen L.
Singapore
February 04, 2013
Great location but small rooms
Very good location
the hotel is located conveniently very near by to the mtr station and there are a lot of shops around it. the rooms are quite small and cramp. the toilet is quite small too. it is more of a hostel so can not expect hotel facilities and service. hot water has a timing and if you miss the timing you will bathe in the cold water.

Wijitporn O.
Thailand
February 03, 2013
Convenient location
Easy to find shopping
This hotel is located in the best shopping area.However,the room is very small.Iwe use more time to go out.

Alinnan A.
Thailand
February 02, 2013
Great Location
Reasonable price
I had stay in tripple bedroom 14th floor , this room look new and clean , there is window 2 side so we can see city view , curtain so lovlely .My mom said she request to stay this room again for our 2nd stay. I think it is reasonable price and good location because this building close to Tsim sha tsui station.