arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4647 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1

3 Mike W.
Australia
December 06, 2012
Quite unsatisfactory.
None
Described as triple deluxe. Room did not match the web pictures. No room for luggage. No lift to floor. Stairway is dark. Much rubbish in passageways - serious fire hazard.

7.7 Enrilyn E.
Philippines
December 06, 2012
great location and clean room
located near ave of the stars and lots of dept stores
I stayed here with my mom and aunt and we liked the place. it was near some local attractions and all we need to do is walk. its near the mtr stations too. we liked that our room was secure and there was free hot water. we can have coffee whenever we like.

4 Mike W.
Australia
December 06, 2012
Not as bad because we complained
Room matched web site photo
After complaining bitterly about our last two rooms this room was what we expected. TV did not work. Power switch on door needed repair.

8 Romualdo G.
Philippines
December 06, 2012
great budget hotel on great location
Ideal for budget traveller, clean rooms
We arrived before check in time but the staff allowed us to go through the check-in procedure and to safe keep our baggage for free. we were not allowed to enter our room yet because its not available yet, instead we are advised to come back 2pm. we used the opportunity to go aound the area as the hotel is near shopping centers and the avenue of stars. we also ate our lunch around the corner as there are many restaurants to choose from. The hotel is also walking distance to the ferry terminal to macau. we recommend to visit also macau, ferry fare is one way (buy tickets only at ticket sales counter) and go casino hopping. great shows await.

6.7 Karen O.
Malaysia
December 06, 2012
Great location
near to MTR station
The hotel is conveniently located near to MTR station. Although the room is small, it is equipped with hot shower and television, reasonably priced. The harbour is within walking distance. The hostel is located inside an old building, which lift service is limited, may have to walk up the staircase.

6 SU H.
Singapore
December 05, 2012
Central location, clean and reasonably sized room.
Location, clean, good shower.
Overall, it was good compared with the average HK motels. It's clean, room was reasonably sized, bigger than most motels we've been to. What wasn't so cool was the fact that you'd have to access the hostel (wouldn't really call it a hotel..) via a dodgy building.. staff was very unfriendly. 2nd night we were there we came back after 12 midnight to find that the key access card to our room had stopped working.. Office was also closed, thank god we had a HK cell we could call. If not, no idea how we'd have gotten in...

4.3 Christian C.
Philippines
December 04, 2012
nothing to praise for
location
the hotel rooms are located in a really ugly and old building in tst. booked our rooms, yeah they were cheap, affordable. the hostel reception is located on the 13f but our room was located all the way on the 3f. check-in is strictly at 2pm. they won't let you check-in no matter what! be sure to bring your own adaptor. they won't let you rent theirs or borrow. you have to buy it from them for 10hkd. talk about business advantage. they will let you leave your luggages though prior to check-in but will charge you if you leave your luggages after check-out. we paid 60hkd for 2 luggages for 5 hours. amazing isn't it? room is so small. it's like a prison cell. lightings are soooooo dark. one pinlight in bathroom and it's so difficult to wash your face or even look at your face in the mirror because of the darkness. they provide towels; hot water is limited. as in it will be freezing cold after 15 minutes if you shower longer that long with hot water. this hostel is hell. but why complain if you only paid a small amount right? just saying, they could do better.

6.3 yat C.
Malaysia
December 04, 2012
room with cheap price and comfort
位置超优越,交通方便。房价便宜和干净
I had travel Hong Kong with my husband and kid on this time and one friend follow us too. We half book 2 room, my one is triple room, with window and attach toilet, room is clean, With th is price is no more complaint. But my friend's room is single room., room us so small and no window. If stay for one nite with the small room is no problem but stay more than a night is better book the superior room. Location is good, just a short distance can reach MRT station, And within few minute can reach the travel spot. Next time travel Hong Kong, I will stay back this hotel again.

6 fun Y.
Malaysia
December 04, 2012
good location with the cheap price.
room clean and good location in the city
I had book the triple room, the room is tidy and clean with the window and attach the private toilet. With this price I think is no more can complaint. And this hotel within the walking distance can reach the MRT station. So convenient we going around. And because it locate in centre, is convenient shopping around and visit the travel spot.

8 ANTHONY N.
Philippines
December 04, 2012
Good location
Very convenient
Nice place to stay. It maybe small but good enough for a place to rest.