arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1523 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1523 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Hin W.
Hong Kong
August 03, 2015
Very good serviced apartment
good location , comfortable and good staff
All the things are good besides one of the lifts is out of service.

Molly T.
Australia
August 02, 2015
Would not recommend to anyone
Good location
The rooms are really small and uncomfortable there are no facilities in the hotel, apart from the cleaning staff the general hotel staff are lazy and unhelpful. There is only one lift working so everything (including service technicians and cleaning people) have to go through the one lift - I waited up to 20 minutes once and not once did the staff attempt to address the excessive wait time while I was in the lobby. I would never ever stay here again and wouldn't suggest anyone else to Stay here either. You can find much, much, better hotels for a similar pricr

Kar N.
Malaysia
August 01, 2015
.
.
.

Chia L.
Taiwan
July 27, 2015
Great location
location, internet, clean
The hotel is 2 min walk from wanchai station, very easy to find. The check in /out was very smooth. Hotel provide a phone that gives you 3G connection during the stay, you can use facebook, LINE or wechat on it and get information about HK. Internet is free of charge. Room provides simple coffee/tea facility and no mini bar. The window uses wooden blind which is not blackout so it's quite bright even at night time due to the city light. 1 of the 2 elevator was not working during my stay (July 17~19) and was told it will not be available for at least two weeks so it was really painful waiting for elevator throughout my stay. I didn't dine at the hotel at all so couldn't give any comment. The room was very clean and bed was reasonable comfortable. My room was 1103, it was pretty quiet.

Erdene J.
Mongolia
July 20, 2015
Room sizes are smaller than stated
Location, cleanliness, free sodas and coffee in the lobby
V Wanchai 2 is in a perfect location for anyone who wants to be in Wanchai. Value for money was decent, but then it was a low season rate and all other hotels were cheaper than usual as well. The location, cleanliness and the free coffee and drinks in the lobby were great. Overall, I am happy with the hotel, however the blatantly incorrect info about their room sizes was annoying. I could have stayed at the much cheaper iClub which is next door to it for the entire time i was in Hong Kong. However, seeing that my room size was stated as 30 square meters I decided to pay more for the comfort of a bigger room since it was 2 of us. Instead, the room was 20 sq. meters maximum, same tiny size as most other hotels, some of them much cheaper. When I complained, they weren't sure about it and had nothing to say to my complaint. Instead, they offered a more expensive larger room. One more thing, they hotel marketing seems to be in business of deliberate deception of customers. When I came at a very reasonable hour of 1pm, the reception guy said that my room was not ready and that I can take more expensive upgraded room for only 400HK$ extra for the night or something like that. I declined and chose to wait for my room to become ready. Afterwards, for the next 3 days, every time I come by the lobby for free coffee or whatnot, I kept hearing the same offer given to other customers by various staff. I think, the reception staff is instructed to try to up-sell their rooms in such a fashion. Overall, while the location is great, the above issues caused me to give poor ratings to the hotel staff and the value for the money of the hotel.

KOK T.
Singapore
July 06, 2015
Location
Location
Was good, my room 1004's air-conditioning was less than adequate though.

brian G.
United Kingdom
July 06, 2015
V2
room size location and staff
Very good. only grumble was that one of the two lifts did not work for the six days I was there.

Chi T.
Portugal
June 27, 2015
Hip hotel
Good location, comfortable, chic design
The room is clean, nice design, not very big, it is good if you just wanna stay a few nights. The location is close to the MTR, just a few minutes walk. One of the lift was out of service during my stay.

amy C.
Taiwan
June 25, 2015
very nice palce
the location is really nice, easy to go around the area, very clean.

LOW T.
Singapore
June 23, 2015
Very Pleasant Stay
Highly service oriented staff; Cleanliness; Locality.
A very pleasant surprise to find such a nice hotel in the busy Wan Chai area. Staff are well trained and out to ensure that your stay is a fulfilling one. Room is well equipped and spacious (compared to many other hotels in the area). Unfortunately one of the lifts was under maintenance. So only one operational lift for the entire hotel. Quite slow at times. Other than that, a near perfect stay.