arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1503 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1503 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

6 Jing L.
Macau
May 29, 2016
The room was so noise, the aircon too noise and i
The room was so noise, the aircon too noise and i cant sleep whole, i even can hear someone close the door

10 Nichole N.
Singapore
May 27, 2016
Good location, Good amenities,
Location of hotel was accessible, even though it is not on the main road. Hotel amenities were good and the rooms were spacious. Staff were friendly as well and very helpful.

4.4 vanessa W.
Singapore
May 26, 2016
Rude Manager
Location is good. However, the manager is very rude. We reached early and decided to make a general enquiry if we can check in early. The manager raised his voice at us for no apparent reason. If there is no available room, he could have just explain to us properly. There is no need to raise his voice at your customers. Very disappointing experience. All staffs wore name tags on their uniform except him. A manager who cannot even deliver good customer experience. Staffs, Catherine and Stuart were very friendly and helpful though. Thanks for the help! we truly appreciate it. The so called manager ought to learn from them.

10 LOW K.
Malaysia
May 25, 2016
Good location
Good food nearby.

8.4 Tan E.
Singapore
May 25, 2016
It was a great stay generally.
Good.

8.4 HONG P.
Singapore
May 25, 2016
Good location and clean room
The location is great, short walk to the MTR station, many eateries around. Room is clean and consider spacious for Hotels in Hong Kong.

6.4 Yi S.
Singapore
May 23, 2016
Good Location.. And that's about it..
Stayed 4 nights in this hotel. Good: 1. Good location, less than 5mins walk to the MTR 2. Many choices of eateries, restaurants, bars nearby 3. Room size is quite big compared to other HK hotels I have stayed before Bad: 1. No service from the concierge staff on Ground floor. We had to open & hold on to the door ourselves, while dragging our luggages. We had to flag a taxi ourselves. Even the taxi driver was shocked that no hotel staff was helping us. 2. Hotel looks nice & modern on the outside. But room don't look that great. Furnitures look old, the shower door cannot be shut tight and had to shower at a corner so that water will not splash out.

8.4 Desmond H.
Australia
May 23, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay, no complaints
We would definitely stay at the V Wanchai again.

8.4 Juliana H.
Malaysia
May 21, 2016
Worth returning to for location and home away from home
Love the boutique hotel feel - swanky without being over the top. Deluxe room was a good size (though toilet was small). Very good value for what you get (HK standards).

10 Guoming L.
Singapore
May 18, 2016
Will stay again
Close to MTR, buses, trams and multiple supermarkets. Walkable to Causeway Bay.