arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1497 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1497 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

9.2 Zuhong Y.
Malaysia
March 21, 2016
very good
very good

8.4 Eunice N.
Singapore
March 14, 2016
HK experience
Fantastic location!

9 Hui T.
Singapore
March 13, 2016
Best accommodation for the entire trip!
Great location, Sizeable room, Awesome view of the city
I've placed a booking at the V Wanchai 2 Hotel due to good reviews and I was not disappointed with the choice I've made! As Hong Kong was the first leg of our honeymoon, the hotel had very kindly upgraded our room to Deluxe Premium which offered an awesome view of the city at 30/F. In addition, the room is huge and is well equipped with toiletries, a handy phone (which is brilliant!), as well as laundrette such as iron, ironing board, and washer. Room aside, the hotel offers free Wi-Fi and complimentary cocktails in the evening. Do note that as the hotel is more of a service apartment, there is no food establishments within the hotel. But fret not as there are plenty of cafes, restaurants, convenience stores and supermarket around the vicinity. Its close proximity to Wanchai MTR made our stay even better as it's an approx 2 min walk from exit A3 - which means lesser travelling time. If you are game for a walk, the hotel is approx 7 min away from Causeway Bay MTR. Overall, our stay was great and I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a hotel in HK Island.

6.3 Hamonangan N.
Indonesia
March 10, 2016
A unique hotel
Room size, location, free handphone with internet usage
I would say this hotel is unique. The room is quite spacey, although the bathroom is small. The handwash basin is outside the bathroom. Location is great. Cleanliness is great. Need to improve the check in process. It can be faster.

8.7 Joyce L.
Singapore
March 02, 2016
Very comfortable stay, great location.
Great location. Peaceful. Spacious room at good price.
Very peaceful and comfortable stay. Room was spacious compared to other hotels of similar price. Good service from hotel staff. 5mins walk from MTR station. Great local food and convenience store within walking distance from hotel.

6 Kim L.
Malaysia
March 01, 2016
Service standard is below 4 star
Location, comfy bed & space
Staff on service at reception don't smile, didn't even inform us that we cannot check in yet. Asked some question on the service apartment in Causeway Bay; he passed me a call card to check it out the the webpage. Don't understand why is he there if I still need to check out the webpage. The bathroom door cannot properly close, leaving about a half feet gap, so each time after shower, the floor area outside is all wet. How to call this 4 star?

7.2 Phang H.
Singapore
February 29, 2016
Good service
Good service, convinient location, clean & room spare big & confortable.

7.2 Neo L.
Malaysia
February 28, 2016
Food+Shopping Trip
Fantastic location. Old and New. Great markets and food all around the hotel. Hotel stylish decor and feel modern. Overall clean and tidy. Room size acceptable for couples to stay for 3-4 days. The ambiance smell at room walkway and room could improve.

7.6 ANdrew A.
Singapore
February 17, 2016
Good Location and food nearby
2nd time staying. good location and will continue to stay there again.

7.6 ANdrew A.
Singapore
February 17, 2016
Good Location.
2nd time staying. good location and will continue to stay there again.