Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 481 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 481 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.8

Gabriel D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Large studio
Great location near metro and Wan Chai night entertainment area. Large studio, especially by Hong Kong standards. Was great value for money on a Monday night, but then almost doubled in price for next two nights. Fabulous if you can get it around the $80USD mark!
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Veronica W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Not very clean and TV is not functioning
A bit dirty
Reviewed April 01, 2016

Ute B. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great location and very functional
Although basic as a hotel its a functional, clean and spatious mini apartment offering all you need for a short stay. Very friendly staff !
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Wong T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
good, nice, comfort
good, nice, comfort
N/A
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Jaime I. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
A Walk in the Park
Hotel staff provided us with a roll-away guest bed for our 6 year old daughter. She thought she was a queen and we all got a good night sleep without her thrashing around between when we've stayed in hotels with one king bed in the past. Besides the nice room with a splendid view of the park and the Petronas towers, the V has a free shuttle to the nearby mall or you can relax in the expansive park behind the building. A very relaxing time.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

florian M. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Great breakfast
Great breakfast made by Italian chef!
Reviewed March 02, 2016

HONGLING L. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
great location, spacious room
the location is good, 5 min to MTR station, in the heart of the Wan Chai district. Room was clean, and relatively spacious.
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Christopher M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
V-Wan Chai HK
Location, Room Size @ Staff
Room was comfortable & Clean. The hotel probably needs a bit of work but it suited my needs. I have stayed here on other occasions, so I have no issues really. The staff are very accommodating as well. The Hotel does not cater for Breakfast as they have done in the past [limited] so you will need to head out for early morning food. Recommendations from staff for Dim Sum were spot on.
Reviewed January 22, 2016

Henry O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Big room but not well maintained
Room is quite big, bed is comfortable, and overall it is clean
The room is quite big and clean, but a few dusty corners here and there. Bed and pillows were very comfortable and clean. But the TV was not working properly and their cable TV eems to be having problem. It was a very old TV model, therefore there was no HDMI input at the sides for me to plug in my laptop. Bathroom shower curtain is disgusting, dustbin is damaged, but shower is hot which is very important during winter.
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Eka S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Nice hotel
the staff upgrade us to a bigger room
The staff is very friendly and polite... room is big with 4 people stay in that room...nice stay
Reviewed December 20, 2015