arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 623 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0

5 Arninda F.
Indonesia
January 30, 2015
Super Cold and super hard bed
Good location
It was during winter but the weird thing is even if we turn off the aircon, it's still very cold we all need two blankets. I've been to HK many times on winter and it's never that cold. The bed is super hard if you sleep on your side you will get hip pain. However, the location is good. Nearby lots of restaurants and MTR

5.3 Supapat S.
Thailand
January 25, 2015
Not so good
Location
smell bad because of cigarette smoke heater is also not working small bathroom

5.7 liau K.
Malaysia
January 23, 2015
Good location
Good location,big room
Overall is fine,I'm book a family room with my fren.the room is quit big but the bed was to hard.Im cannot sleep at all with that kind of bed.

10 SHIAU T.
Malaysia
January 17, 2015
Good hotel
Location, clean, helpful staffs

5.3 Youngmin O.
Hong Kong
January 16, 2015
Not bad hotel
Convenience, cheap, room big
Old style furniture, bad too hard, big space

3.3 nadine E.
Canada
January 15, 2015
Bed hard ROCK
This hotel do not provide matresses is their rooms. Each bed consists of 2 box spring stack one on each other!!!!! We read the reviews and were ok about the hard bed but did not think we will be facing box spring. It was literally sleeping on woods!!! We did not believe this until we took all the sheets to face the reality. However great location if you want to commute to Kowloon station. But for the same price we got a 4 star suite bedroom with breakfast included in central station HK. You can find better quality for that price.

4.3 Dennis D.
Peru
January 15, 2015
Very hard beds despite staff helping a lot
Staff, location and price
Definitely not a good experience. We only could hold for one night and moved to a different hotel. Main reason was kind of bedding - extremely hard with minimum options to solve the situation - which was not suitable for a family with kids

8.3 Siu W.
Hong Kong
January 09, 2015
Good value stay
1. fair price 2. good location 3. good staff

5.7 Ng S.
Singapore
January 01, 2015
West hotel
price
Stayed there for 3nights. worth the money. 2mins walk to austin mtr, 7mins walk to jordon mtr. able to reach by bus A22 from airport and walk for 2mins to hotel. standard hk room size, housekeeping ok. bed was hard but still ok. pillow was soft. just a short walk and u will reach many nice eating places and temple street. Dim dim sum (recommended) nearby too

7.3 Kittiphon P.
Thailand
December 30, 2014
Good location and value for money.
Location, price and easy to find
This hotel is easy to find and locates between three MTR stations. Even though those stations are not so close to the hotel but they are not too far to walk. We stayed in standard room which is small as we expected but for high season period like Christmas, it is value for money.