Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 631 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Dekky L. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
good price and friendly staffs
location near 2 mtr stations,nice room and spacious.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

KOICHIRO H. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good for AEL visitor to Kowloon
The room where we stayed was very clean and comparedly wide and good for location just as who we arrived oat late night on AEL Kowloon station where we walked to hotel about 10min.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Timothy T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Worthwhile
Location was good. Water temperature is unstable.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Chua K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
3rd World Arrangement in 1st World Country
1st time in my life to see a Hotel half shut it's Main Looby entrance and chasing genuine hotel guest back to their room.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Krishna K. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good location, friendly staff
West Hotel is very close to the Austin MTR - just off the Jordon road which makes it an ideal location to stay . Tsim Sha Tsui is walkable which makes the key tourist spots (Museums, Galleries, Park, Promenade and the Star Ferry) in walkable distance.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Phoon K. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
The room is very old and with old furniture. The l
The room is very old and with old furniture. The location is good which near to MTR and temple street. But i think it may be overpriced.
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Hercules G. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Budget Hotel
The hotel is acceptable considering the amount we paid for the room. Its a budget hotel so dont expect much. Only problem was thee shower, its too small. Hope they can improve the shower enclosure.
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Annie T. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Lower than my expections
Location, Room size, complementary bottled water
We stayed at West Hotel because of its location. I didn't expect that we would not have a pleasant stay. Me and my family got surprised of how hard the bed mattress was. We tried to switched off the air conditioning system because it was too cold but the switch was broken; we couldn't turn on/off or adjust the AC. We stayed there for three days and all those days the WIFI was not working. Called lobby many times and they said there is problem with the Internet. 'Til our 3rd day it was not working. The shower heater was acting really weird! you need to be quick to adjust it every time because unlike other heaters, it does not maintain the water temperature. It will continue to be hot and you'll see smoke and when you switch a little to the right it will be very cold. The only good thing about the hotel was the location, room size and free bottled water. But based on our experience, I would not recommend this hotel. It was hard for us dealing with all those. We couldn't sleep well because of the bed and AC. And we got scared to take a shower. We also went out all the time to find wifi.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

KAI C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Best price hotel
Good recommendation
Reviewed March 20, 2016

chai Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Quite far from MTR Jordan
It is convenient for Austin station only. Value for money anyway.
Reviewed March 15, 2016