arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2279 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2279 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.7

christian S.
Spain
November 17, 2014
Ok wanchai hotel
Just location. Rest is OK/standard.

M M.
Australia
November 17, 2014
WIFI Good here & the sleep
Great size Room, Good walking distance to the HK Expo Centre, Good walking distance to Causeway Bay Shopping too.
My stay was good, room size was better than expected as previous hotels in HK had been Shoebox sized rooms. Bathroom was generous size. Would be a good hotel for Wheelchair bound guests I think as doorways are big & Bathroom plus Room in general is big enough. Internet WIFI was excellent too :-)

gita A.
Indonesia
November 06, 2014
Dont expect much and do check the review!
Friendly staff, strong water pressure for shower, excellent air conditioning
The hotel room was very small and the floor was also sticky, as if it had never been cleaned. We thought the location is near to the train station in causewaybay, but it's not. Also when I booked the hotel room, it said that the location is in causewaybay but the fact is it is located in wanchai, next to causewaybay. The surroundings in wanchai or around the hotel is very dirty and not friendly. It also far away from the shopping area in causewaybay. The only thing valued here is only the staff, they were very friendly and helpful when we ask about the direction to places that we were to visit. And they speak English! So check the review again before you book the hotel.

LIM H.
Malaysia
November 06, 2014
Hotel Cleanliness SO SO, LOCATION and wifi is good
Location & Wifi
Elderly people short stay is good enough convenient to get foods & MRT. But hotel clearness still need to improve.

YU C.
Hong Kong
November 03, 2014
FAIR PRICE, GOOD LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF
FAIR PRICE, GOOD LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF

boon L.
Singapore
October 31, 2014
No frills hotel
Value for money. Just like budget airlines. Great location
Simple, no disturbance

xiaotian Z.
China
October 27, 2014
Great location and great room for a Hk sized one
location
good

Yosuke A.
Japan
October 26, 2014
Convenient location
Location, Price, Service
The staff were helpful and the location was really convenient - just a 5 minute walk to Sogo area of Causeway Bay. If you want a great location for low/average price then this is for you. The area and entrance to hotel feels safe - important for a solo female traveller. Without knowing the details of the hotel's renovation, it feels a bit old still although probably recently renovated with a new skin. However this I could happily put aside due to it's price and location.

Sven N.
United Kingdom
October 25, 2014
WOULD STAY AGAIN
MODERN, CLEAN & FRIENDLY STAFF
Hotel was good. Limited facilities for dining. Rooms very comfortable and exceptionally clean. Good wifi connection. Would stay here again

Vanessa C.
Philippines
October 24, 2014
Great location
location, location, location
Great place for a reasonable price. Location is easy for tourists