arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2267 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2267 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Joanne M.
Singapore
March 07, 2014
Present staying
Centrally located and clean
It was a great experience in staying with this hotel, clean and tidy. The central location make it convenience for shopping and traveling for sightseeing. I especially love the local food around this hotel and very nice Hong Kong cafe. The food are yummy and convenience stores are nearby too. Highly recommended for stay if you do not require a 5 stars hotel and on a normal budget trip.

roger P.
Belgium
March 01, 2014
Value for the money.
No. nonsens hotel.
Good hotel with easy access to the public transportation,stopping area's etc!

giuseppe C.
Italy
February 28, 2014
excellent small hotel in Wanchai.Small rooms.
location, value for money, free wifi
Not any problem except that doesn't exist a real reception where you can sit. No restaurant, no bar but plumply of nearby places nearby to have breakfast and dinner.

To R.
Australia
February 28, 2014
Nice & Pleasant
Staffs, room, and free Wifi
I have no problem to recommend this hotel to anyone, room, staffs and location all good for a new traveler like me (first time visit HK).

Sharon W.
Singapore
February 27, 2014
Pretty much the same as always
Central location, fairly big room for the price, clean and bright
This was my 3rd stay at Wifi Boutique Hotel. The room as usual is quite big for the price you pay. It's centrally located, though quite a walk to the nearest MTR station. The entrance is a bit of a hole-in-the-wall, so it's easy to miss it if you don't know where to look. Room is clean, though not exactly soundproof, as I can hear clearly what's going on outside the door. Floor tiles in the bathroom can turn a bit slippery when damp. Forget about heating in winter, the aircon doesn't help, so it's better to just switch off the aircon and huddle under the blankets. They gave us a double bed, which is 2 single beds pushed together with a sheet and topper thrown on top, and the quilt wasn;t quite big enough, but it was a small issue. The staff are very attentive to detail: shower screen sliding door was jammed when we checked-in, but the next day after cleaning, it glided smoothly. Kudos to the cleaning staff for that.

Alban T.
France
February 26, 2014
for business
location, location, location
NOISY, this hotel is good room for few days stays in HKG for business. It's well located but sooooooo noisy

Li L.
Singapore
February 21, 2014
Decent stay
Quiet, located near stadium, lots of food
We chose this hotel because it was near HK stadium. 10 mins to MTR. Pretty small room, not really suitable for family with young kids. Fast check in and check out service

Ulf D.
Germany
February 21, 2014
if price ok good choice
location, clean ,internet
We had a good time there..perfectly located if you want to experience Wanchai nightlife.

Shun K.
Hong Kong
February 21, 2014
Convenient Location
Easily accessible, resaonable price, nothing much special
The room was ok. I booked Wifi Boutique Hotel solely because of the reasonable price and convenient location.

David K.
United States
February 20, 2014
Very clean. Mediocre Internet.
Very clean, updated room, good staff.
Internet speeds were surprisingly poor, averaging 0.1 to 1.5 megabits. For Hong. Kong this is abysmal as speeds of 50 megabits is the norm with most hotels, I tried both the WiFi and wired Internet and booth were poor. Most mornings from 2AM to 6AM speeds would drop to 0.05 megabits...so slow I had to use my cell phone for decent Internet. Again, it is so unusual for. Hong Kong hotels to have truly bad Internet. Considering the hotel name, you would expect great Internet. Not so. Minimally usable, always hair pulling, and often unreliable.