Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2292 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2292 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Lai C. from Macau
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
This hotel is close to the MTR station.
Clean, confort and convenience
The staff is helpful and the location is good for shopping.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Natalie W. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good location hotel with triple room.
1. Has triple room for family of 3, 2. Good location, 3. Clean and modern hotel.
We like the hotel as the location is good and the wifi is provided for free. The fact that not many hotel in Hong Kong have triple room, this hotel is our best choice. Room is big enough to move around and has a decent size bathroom.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Romil T. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Budget hotel in town
budget, proximity to business, proximity to restaurants
Its a good hotel to stay in if you are going to be out the whole day and simply come back in the night and need a clean bed and toilets. The wifi was free but not blazing fast.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Karen M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
modern and convenient
location and style
Great place, very modern and central. Would stay there again
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Mark L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good option for budget/mid-rang in HK
Location, amenities, transport
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Russell W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Not a hotel. No dining facilities. Small room.
Location. Nothing else.
No concierge to greet us. No lobby or foyer on the ground. Had to have my wife stay on the street with luggage while I went upstairs to the second floor to get a trolley. The lobby was so small and full of people's luggage that we had trouble getting out of the elevator with our luggage and fitting in around the few people at the very small counter and the rest of the luggage stored there in the room. When we checked in they told us we would have to leave one of our cases in the foyer because the room was too small to fit more than 2 main pieces of luggage. They were right. the room was so small, we couldn't fit 3 large bags into it as well as ourselves. There was no cupboard. the safe was so small we couldnt fit our ipad along with wallets etc into it. and to top it off, it wasn't fixed anywhere and could simply be picked up and taken from the room. There are no facilities other than your room and a lift. They double booked us and then left a note on our door the night before to tell us. We came back to our room at 11pm that night to be told we had to move out the next day because they had double booked us. When we asked what they would do for us, they said they would refund the money for the night we wouldn't be staying. When we asked if they would get us another hotel, they said yes, but the ones we checked are dearer and you will have to pay the extra money". After disputing and threats of letting everyone know on the Internet how we were treated, they finally rang us in our room at about 1 am, waking us up, to tell us we could stay. The next day, we found a much better hotel, with much better facilities, for less money and subsequently moved!!
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stepfanie W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Budget hotel with wifi
Free WIFI, Attentive, friendly staff, value for money
We stayed here for 4 nights. Staff was really attentive, helpful and friendly. Location wasnt near to tourist attraction such as TSS and Mongkok and doesnt have shopping streets/markets around the hotel has to walk to causeway bay about 500m to all the shopping malls. Is located at Central. Walking distance to MTR about 500m. Room was small but i think all hotel room in HK are small. Value for money. Good services. And FREE WIFI ! We stayed at venetician and disney hotel. Paid so much for the rooms and it doesnt come with free WIFI !!! Overall this hotel is really value for money.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Alexis R. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Not what I was expecting
Wi-fi, quiet location
Only stayed for one night, so can't really comment too much. The room was adequate and had a decent shower. The rooms are small and the public areas even smaller – got a bit crampt in reception when more than three people were present.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Scott R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Stylish hotel in a great location for a short stay
Location, design, internet
A great introduction to Hong Kong. A stylish hotel with friendly service in a convenient location.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Shiqin C. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
not clean especially bed, but location oke
lotions if good and attitude overall all right
I found a cockroach during the first night and I felt itching the next day I woke up.The quilt and sheet were not clean. but the location is ok, about ten minutes' walk from Causaway Bay metro station C.
Reviewed August 14, 2013