Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2292 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2292 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Nuttapong K. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Good location
location access to MTR near shopping arae
Good location, worth of money , Easy to access MTR, Near shopping area, Room is a bit small but clean
Reviewed July 31, 2013

ma Y. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice and comfortable
Accessible, cleanliness, comfortable
The lady staff is unaccomodating, she wants me to pay 10hk dollar for 1 creamer. I told her that I spilled the creamer, she doesn't care. Her attitude is so annoying. But the rest of the staff are all okay and accomodatiing, except for that lady.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Lea T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Good hotel, free upgrade and very large room
Location, large room, easy access
Hotel was in a busy area so lots of traffic noise. Was upgraded to a better room for free and was almost an apartment size with own kitchen. Down side was I found some bed bugs and the cleanliness could have been of a higher standard.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Beng L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
A place to rest my feet
Quite quiet, friendly and helpful staff, clean
I'm on the 16th floor, but not much view. Sizable room, comfortable bed, very strange TV.... Air condition was a bit strange, if operates at a temperature higher than 15degrees C, can hear a lot of sound.....
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Nelly W. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Enjoy shopping&eating in wanchai and causeway bay
Clean, good wifi & comfortable
Comfortable, convenient and good wifi, good area for eating seafood, pigeon and near to shopping area in causeway bay, 10mins to Sogo department store and Times square.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Yi A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Fuss free nice hotel
big room, nice bathroom and comfortable bed
A unique hotel where for most floors I believe should contain only 3 units. Short common lobby and corridor so if you have neighbours who are noisy and rowdy then you might have to bear with them for a bit. Nonetheless the room more than make up for it as it's not easy to find a room for such price in Hong Kong. 5-7mins straight walk to MTR station.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Chee M. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2013
Small but good
Good location, Good food and ease of transport
We went in a group of nine people and have booked 4 rooms. The rooms are quite standard and size are good. The is cheaper than the hotels located in Tsim Tsai Tsui. There are a few good and famous restaurants located nearby and is walking distance (for me 5 mins) to causeway bay area. Thus will choose to stay here next time.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Pascal V. from Switzerland
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Good room, small but confortable
location, confort, quick service
Short stay but enjoyed the room and the size is decent compared to the microscopic rooms rented on Nathan in Kowloon, at least for thir budget hotels. This one is a bit far from metro, well, 10 minutes walk, but not too bad. The room is modern, but TV has few interesting english channels.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

WAIKIN L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Good hotel to stay.
It is a nice hotel, clean and quiet.
It is more than good, an excellent hotel in Shanghai down town. Nanjing road is 3 minutes away from hotel by walk. People is nice, helpful.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Frankie W. from United States
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
The rooms were a bit small but that's Wan Chai
Location, Location, and Location
Besides the size of the room, the stay was great. We enjoyed the central locationa lot.
Reviewed July 22, 2013