Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2292 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2292 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Gregory W.
South Africa
January 29, 2013
Nice Boutique hotel
Location
The hotel is situated about four blocks from the busy night light area in Lockhart Road. It is half way between Causeway Bay and Wanchai Metrorail stations. It's a short walk to Times Square for super shopping. The room was clean, relatively new and relaxing. I would recommend it for business travelers.

Supat P.
Thailand
January 29, 2013
nothing much to expexct
I am not impresses
hotel's entrace is not easily spotted. the lobby is very small. the receptionist does not seem to be friendly and very helpful. the room size is acceptable but the toilet is very small.

Changsoon P.
South Korea
January 28, 2013
Small, but clean and friendly
Clean and modern
Stayed with my two sisters in a standard triple room that is supposed to fit three people (one double and one single bed). Barely enough space to open your suitcases in the room but I believe small is what you get in Hong Kong. At least the room was very clean and smelled nice. One weird thing was there was a kitchen sink in the entrance / kitchen area, totally unnecessary as half a meter away in the bathroom is an identical sink!

John G.
United States
January 21, 2013
Decent hotel but a little bit off beaten path
Clean rooms, good price, and nice staff.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget. The location is a bit off the beaten path, but it is nothing a 5 minute walk to the MTR can't fix. There is wifi in every room and he speed was good.

Farhanah N.
Singapore
January 20, 2013
Great Location but small rooms
great location, easily accessible
- walking distance to causeway bay MTR - very near to bowrington market - near Muslim/Halal eateries - room is small - bathroom is small - bathroom door is not fully opaque and cannot be locked or closed shut.

XiaoXia M.
France
January 17, 2013
small but efficient
wifi in rooms, terrace
Good hotel for short stay on business. Wifi in rooms, good location in Wanchai

Vu N.
Australia
January 14, 2013
Nice room
nice room, modern furniture
Everything is ok, good service. Room is small but is common size in HK. Mattress is hard, I have back pain during the stay. Since the hotel is in the middle between Cause Way and Wan chai station, it takes a while to walk to either side. Shopping malls like Sogo, Time square .. are 12-min walking away.

Patrick M.
France
January 14, 2013
good location
good location, would be surely one of choice for next trip too. confortable bed, not for smorking as all building is non smorking

Veronique H.
France
January 14, 2013
Good family room for four
Space for four, good location, clean, quiet
We staid 3 nights with our 2 sons (8 and 9) in the family room. 4 adults would fit too, as long as yuu don't mind beds touching. Beds were clean and comfortable. Shower was very good (they fixed the problem mentioned in other reviews, the glass wall between bathroom and bed is now covered and you can't see through any more). Not much space in room and weird deco (black walls) but perfect if what you need is just a place to sleep and shower. No street noise despite being in the middle of busy area. Very convenient for restaurants, and real Hong Kong experience (lively area, and still quite traditional). Noise can come from adjacent rooms; this was the case for 1 out of the 3 nights. Would stay there again with children.

Marvin M.
Philippines
January 11, 2013
Simple hotel and good service
Great location just where i needed to be.
I always stays in this hotel everytime i go to hongkong coz the its situated to a location where i needed to be. Rooms are small but service is good.