arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2266 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2266 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.7

7.3 rizal B.
Malaysia
December 17, 2012
great location but small room
near to subway and shopping complex
reasonable hotel stated at the area of wan chai, easy acces to anywhere of hong kong, is eaither by subway MRT, train or tram.

6.7 rizal B.
Malaysia
December 17, 2012
great location but small room
near to subway and shopping complex
my stay here overall was satisfied, the room quite modern design only not enough to hang cloth.

7.3 John W.
Ireland
December 14, 2012
Good location near Causeway bay
location
Good staff very friendly but needs more service areas ie restaurant ,cafe and money change facility .My room was large by Hong Kong standards and kept very clean overall and nice decor but an iorn or trouser press would be nice a good stay at very short notice . If you want convenience over facilities at a ok price close to Mtr and trams and buses on Hong kong Island you can do a lot worse .I would use again Great for couples and solo Travelers .might not suit younger kids Many thanks

10 Martin K.
United States
December 10, 2012
Nice Hotel good location
in the middle of wan chai
nice hotel, quiet and clean. location is great for seeing hong kong. the tram is a block away, mtr wan chai and causeway bay close by. easy access to central, happy valley and victoria park. can walk or ride quickly to all the sights. i would go back anytime, and recommend it to friends.

7.3 Ronald G.
United States
December 07, 2012
Nice boutique hotel with good amenities
Free Wi-Fi, refrigerator and great shower!
i had an enjoyable stay at the wi-fi boutique hotel. the room is a little bit small, but had everything i wanted. nice flat screen tv, refrigerator, great shower and good desk. good location in busy and exciting wan chai area. i bit of a walk to the mtr station - about 10 - 12 minutes.

7 Dennis T.
Singapore
December 03, 2012
Central Location
wifi access in all rooms
we chose this boutique hotel because of its budget price during this period of time and its wifi access in rooms. the hotel is centrally located between wan chai & causeway bay mtr stations. hotel reception area is at level 2 and the staff were generally friendly and helpful. however when i asked for the hkg road map and other tourist info they could only provided me with the chinese version only. after check-in, we noticed our family room at level 3 was quite small and the bath room with glass door was also small. we were disappointed with the room size.

7 Dennis T.
Singapore
December 02, 2012
Central location
Wifi in all Rooms
we chose this hotel because of its budget price during this period of time and wifi facilities in all rooms. the boutique hotel was centrally located between wan chai & causeway bay mtr stations. our family room at level 3 and the bath room with glass door are quite small. the hotel reception is at level 2 and staff are generally friendly. but when i asked for the hkg road map and other tourist info they could only provide me with the chinese version.

7.7 William W.
Singapore
December 01, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
central location
nice clean beds. no complimentary breakfast but for the price...cannot complain. Many good cafes nearby.

5 anthony B.
United Kingdom
November 30, 2012
OK not great
Wifi included
This hotel is OK, the room was clean and the bed comfortable, it was unremarkable

5.7 ONG S.
Singapore
November 29, 2012
great location, spacious room, service not good
location, spacious room, free wifi, modern
hotel is in a great location, short walk to causeway bay mtr. very convenient.short walk to nearby bus/ tram stops with buses and trams to central area. room is spacious, fully equipped with amenities with free wifi, towels, toiletries provided, complimentary water, minibar, tv. however, it was disappointing that i asked for additional pillows but they rejected my request by replying that i only reserved 1 room so they cant give me extra pillows. very bad service given by the reception staff. upon my checkout, they didnt even bother to ask for our feedback or even serve us with a smile and thanks. service is bad. wifi boutique hotel, pls teach your staff some manners and do something about the "no additional pillows" policy. this was the only time i was rejected of extra pillows at all the hotels i ever stayed in. surprisingly, the housekeeping lady was friendly though. btw the bed was really hard and uncomfortable to sleep in. other than that, the stay was great. reminder to all to request for higher floors. just indicating it in agoda booking is not sufficient. also, the small safety deposit box provided in the room is a movable one. it is not attached to the wall although it was meant to. be careful about that. lastly, they only gave us 1 room card although we came as a couple. i thought usually hotel would give 2 cards as there are 2 persons?