Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2292 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2292 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Dennis T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Central location
Wifi in all Rooms
we chose this hotel because of its budget price during this period of time and wifi facilities in all rooms. the boutique hotel was centrally located between wan chai & causeway bay mtr stations. our family room at level 3 and the bath room with glass door are quite small. the hotel reception is at level 2 and staff are generally friendly. but when i asked for the hkg road map and other tourist info they could only provide me with the chinese version.
Reviewed December 02, 2012

William W. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
central location
nice clean beds. no complimentary breakfast but for the price...cannot complain. Many good cafes nearby.
Reviewed December 01, 2012

anthony B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
OK not great
Wifi included
This hotel is OK, the room was clean and the bed comfortable, it was unremarkable
Reviewed November 30, 2012

ONG S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
great location, spacious room, service not good
location, spacious room, free wifi, modern
hotel is in a great location, short walk to causeway bay mtr. very convenient.short walk to nearby bus/ tram stops with buses and trams to central area. room is spacious, fully equipped with amenities with free wifi, towels, toiletries provided, complimentary water, minibar, tv. however, it was disappointing that i asked for additional pillows but they rejected my request by replying that i only reserved 1 room so they cant give me extra pillows. very bad service given by the reception staff. upon my checkout, they didnt even bother to ask for our feedback or even serve us with a smile and thanks. service is bad. wifi boutique hotel, pls teach your staff some manners and do something about the "no additional pillows" policy. this was the only time i was rejected of extra pillows at all the hotels i ever stayed in. surprisingly, the housekeeping lady was friendly though. btw the bed was really hard and uncomfortable to sleep in. other than that, the stay was great. reminder to all to request for higher floors. just indicating it in agoda booking is not sufficient. also, the small safety deposit box provided in the room is a movable one. it is not attached to the wall although it was meant to. be careful about that. lastly, they only gave us 1 room card although we came as a couple. i thought usually hotel would give 2 cards as there are 2 persons?
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Sedthawut P. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good hotel but Small entrance.
Good big room with full amenities.
This hotel have the small entrance without the lobby area. But the room is good and clean with good amenities. You can go to MTR at Wan chai station by 10 minutes walk from the hotel. there are many 7-11 shop around this hotel which you can buy food or phone card very easily.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Heidi O. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Clean, hip, convenient. All rooms no smoking!
Very clean, room layout convenient - loved the free wifi and docking station to listen to my iPod.
I travel in and out of Hong Kong and next time I am in the Wan Chai area, I will choose Wifi Boutique again. Great location, clean and had everything that was needed including wifi, an iPod docking station and other basic amenities. Decor was fresh and updated, no stale cigarette smoke or stained carpets. Beds were comfortable and shower a good size. Great price as well.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Lee W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Clean and neat but room are small.
Give further discount on room rate everytime if book and stay at this hotel.
Should have a larger entrance at the main ground floor.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Tuang T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Good location, great in-room Wifi, small room
Free Wifi connection in room
Fast check-in, close to MTR and causeway bay area, small room as expected for HK hotel, hard bed.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Peter H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Value for Money, Good Location
Central Wan Chai
Look this is an old hotel that has had a refresh. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and functional. I enjoyed my stay here.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Miguel L. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Very nice hotel, athough the rooms are a bit small
Although a bit expensive, it's great for the prices in Hong Kong
Although the rooms are a bit small, they're very clean and the fre wifi is excelent
Reviewed November 16, 2012