Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2293 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2293 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.7

David R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Good location but hard bed
Location
Good location for exploring Hong Kong. Rooms small but well designed. Only issue I had was the bed was very hard.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Lee J. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
nice hotel
modern style
nice hotel. there's a lot of nice rest near by expecially tim sum, char chan ten, futher down the road there have MRT station which can connect you to disneyland, night time there's many pud and disco there, spa just opposite there. will recomemded this hotel to all the visitor. night time very safe and 4th floor have nice 70 inch tv for beer section.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Lee J. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
romantic room with couple,
convenient hotel
nice hotel. there's a lot of nice rest near by expecially tim sum, char chan ten, futher down the road there have MRT station which can connect you to disneyland, night time there's many pud and disco there, spa just opposite there. will recomemded this hotel to all the visitor. night time very safe and 4th floor have nice 70 inch tv for beer section.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Lee J. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
highly recomded to stay this hotel
best hotel and budget
nice hotel. there's a lot of nice rest near by expecially tim sum, char chan ten, futher down the road there have MRT station which can connect you to disneyland, night time there's many pud and disco there, spa just opposite there. will recomemded this hotel to all the visitor. night time very safe and 4th floor have nice 70 inch tv for beer section.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Ignatius H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Nice rooms in great location
Great location
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It is superbly located - shops, restaurants and pubs are literally at its doorstep.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Yiannakis I. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
great location very very small rooms.
location
Hong Kong hotels rooms are small but this was tiny couldnt even fit my case on the floor. Wifi didnt work for the duration of our stay 3 days. We were told to use the wifi at macdonalds! Rooms are very clean shower was powerful but no room service just a couple of drinks machines that didnt work ! Wont be staying here again.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Frank J. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Absolute Terrible, never again
free wifi
the wifi boutique hotel was booked due to the fact that there was a exhibition in hong kong and all hotels where too expensive. the wifi boutique hotel increased their price also from 500 hk$ to 1600 hk$. sad but that is normal in hong kong during exhibitions. the wifi boutique hotel is located in causeway bay, in a regular building. the ground floor hotel lobby is unattended and there is a sign to proceed to the second floor lobby. the lobby at the second floor, (perhaps 18-20 square meter of size) is dark and has no windows. during check in i was informed that the hotel is non smoking and if i would not honor that they will punish me. i told them i am a non smoker but i had to sign a waiver where i was again reminded not to smoke under threat of punishment. i had to sign also a late check out waiver where they reserve the rights to charge me 200 hk$ each hour late check out valid already at the first hour after 12 lunch time. then they charged hk$ 500 deposite on my credit card for damages (minibar was empty so it must have been for damages), which actually will be reimbursed back to me after 1 week. so they actually charged damages or late check out ahead of time. they where aware of 2 people are coming. however, they had only one room key. i asked for a second room key and they told me that they have not enough keys. those keys are electronic proximate keys and have a price of 0.6u$ if bought in china. since we are 2 adults, i expected a second room key and started arguing with the people at the lobby. they insisted they have no spare key. i then said i want not proceed with check in and suddenly they where able to produce a secondary room key for me. make out of it what you want, i feel that is sooooo ridiculous. the rooms are extreme small but you know that before you book the hotel. no breakfast avialable, i think also no room service but i did not check that. the room safe was not in order and did not work
Reviewed October 18, 2012

yueh G. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
Expensive 3 star Hotel but convenience location
Near to MTR
Agoda is ignoring request but collecting $ and don't bother to entertain to it. Price charged is difference with promotion, please calculate it manually before paying it. Book direct is far more cheaper. REGRETTED!!! Pay more to AGoda and get attitude problem from them!! A good lesson learn from Agoda. Lousy!!
Reviewed October 18, 2012

TAN N. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
nice hotel but small
Great Location
first time to stay at this hotel, no place can seat at reception during waiting for checked in , but clean and confortable
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Lynette C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
very gd location, but small rooms
great location
very good location, about 10 mins walk to the causeway bay mtr station, and causeway bay shopping district (times sq, sogo, fashion walk). alot of great eats in the area as well. rooms are small and basic, but clean. service level of staff are also good. although trying to catch a cab in the area is a bit difficult. not usually a problem as close to the train, but travellers shld take note if intending to get a taxi to go to the airport.
Reviewed October 17, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: