Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2292 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2292 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Paul P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
very small room but clean
7 mins walk to mtr, good for budget consciences
i stay 2 nights there. good location close to shopping mall (time square). lots of small noodles bar & hk style cafe in the area. hotel bed was too soft for me & a tight squeeze for 2 people (i am only 165cm & my wife much smaller) six footers will need to upgrade for king bed if its available!! recommended for short stay, anything more 4 days will start feel cramped.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Emily L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Valued for money
5mins walk to MTR,
Booked this hotel because there happen to have 15% discount. Money was well spent, finding the hotel is indeed challenging. My partner actually missed this hotel a few times when we return back after our daily trip, so you can imagine how not obvious this hotel is. Checking in is not at ground floor, have to take the lift up. What I like is each level there's only 3 room. I requested for high floor which they provided us with it. Staff was friendly, able to speak & understand good English. Room is clean, WiFi provided free. What I like most is the rain shower. Hair dryer, towel, room slipper, toothbrush, toothpaste, comb etc was provided. There's place to hang up clothing, very useful. My partner complained the bed is a little tough to his liking but I felt it's okay, so it's very subjective. Hot water flask is in, very pretty ones. They have Ipod/Iphone docking stations :D Nothing around that area and difficult to find food. All have to walk a distance. One of the nights we even had to go to the 7-eleven to get cup noodles. There's no restaurant or cafe in this hotel so you have to travel out. Overall, decent and value for money. Might consider staying there again because I like trying out new hotels everywhere I go.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Michael B. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great location
Location
Everythkng is around, rests, bars, MRT etc. small hotel, friendly staff, clean...nothing miss.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Brian K. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Nice enough
Did the job
at the border of wan chai and causeway bay, its a bit of a hike from the nearest tube station decent sized rooms
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Jon M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Clean rooms but a bit of a walk to shops/bars etc
Clean, nice rooms
this hotel is fine. rooms are reasonable size and clean, there's a coffee maker but no safety deposit box inside the room. the location is ok, but it's down a side street in between wanchai and cwb so 10-15 mins walk from either mtr, so also a walk to bars and restaurants. not too much in the local area.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Alina K. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
nice hotel
good location, specious rooms
located in the center of hk island, close to mtr and all amenities, free internet, quiet area
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Rayner T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Nice Hotel
Location good and cheap
what a wonderful choice. booked online and so glad i chose this hotel. convenient to everything. the location is superb and what isn't walkable is only a short cab ride away. pricing roughly half of other hotels at the same location. no meals provided, but close to lots of eateries in the area.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Kelvin K. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Convenient Hotel perfect location!
The hotel is conveniently located near restaurants & HK convention center
I had a great time during my stay in the hotel. Everything you need is around the corner
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Murray W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great hotel, good service
modern
Great hotel, enjoyed the room, had one problem with wifi so the fixed asap no problems at all, would recommend
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Mark A. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Very good location, but small room
convenient location, close to shopping malls
short stay at the hotel, very presentable but rather small rooms, the service was average, but the place was kept clean and tidy, the design and atmosphere of the room was very modern and contemporary although the fitting out finishes were rather rough. there is no in-room dining, but the location is close to 24 hour local restaurants and mcdonalds. the whol stay was overall pleasant and would visit if needed to around the area,
Reviewed July 09, 2012