arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2266 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2266 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.7

6.3 Elenita A.
Philippines
July 02, 2012
Good Location, Worse Checkin Experience
Location
The room was not ready for a couple of hours which was dissapointing and inconvenient!!

5.3 Kathy B.
Canada
July 02, 2012
Very very small rooms.
central location and close proximity to food and shopping
Look closely for the hotel sign or you will completely miss it. Check in is on second floor and it is tiny! Rooms are even small for Hong Kong standards. No restaurant on site but lots of convenience places all over the place and lots of shopping just a short walk away. Also close to the convention centre

10 Katharine H.
United States
July 02, 2012
My go-to spot in Hong Kong
Great staff, great location, nice rooms
I stay here every time I am in Hong Kong. It is a great value for a great room on Hong Kong Island. The location between Wan Chai and Causebay Bay is perfect for nightlife and shopping as well as other sightseeing around Hong Kong. I recommend it to anyone.

4 Bruce P.
Australia
July 02, 2012
Good for visa stop over
Close to everything
Typical hong kong hotel,small room,but only used it for visa to china ,would stay again for short stay only

9.3 Yew C.
Malaysia
July 01, 2012
Great location with warm receptionist
Big room, clean.
my first trip to hong kong after the re-union to people's republic of china. my first time to stay in this hotel, surprise me that it was right within causeway bay, within 10 minute walking distance to time square and all mtr station. very comfortable room, value for money. receptionist are all very kind and polite. except every common area and inside lift are full of mirror which really confuse your direction. over all opinion, 80 marks to this great hotel.

5.7 Trevor B.
Australia
July 01, 2012
Clean but small room
Good location between Wanchai and Causway Bay
Hk hotels have got expensive over the last couple of years. But if going there then the Wifi is not a bad choice at around. Trouble is for that you get a very small basic room and absolutely no ammenities. But its convenient to the MTR and a nice 10 minute walk to Causeway Bay.

8.3 Zhimin Z.
Singapore
June 27, 2012
Fuss-free and functional
great location, near to mtr station, free wifi, quiet room
stayed here for 2 nights in april 2012. the hotel can be easily missed because the entrance is rather nondescript and small. nevertheless, the location is excellent, along lockhart road (which leads up to the heart of shopping in causeway bay if you simply walk for 10 mins along the road) and 5 mins away from the mtr entrance. the room (triple-sharing) was small, but chic and quiet, complete with a rainshower. wifi connection was reliable and fast. service from the staff was not exceptionally great, but it will do. don't expect anything more than just a quiet functional hotel with the basic necessities you will need.

8 Abduroauf E.
South Africa
June 25, 2012
Clean but small rooms
Clean, Good service & nice area.
The hotel was small and quaint. The rooms were below average in size but were clean, everything worked as promised and the service from the staff was good. The area was not too noisy at night so allowed for a good nights rest and public transport was easily accessible. The one major down point is that the airport transfer from the hotel doesn't pick you up at Wi-Fi, you have to meet the bus at a different hotel a few blocks away.

8.3 Pakin T.
Thailand
June 24, 2012
cute room and very good location
Selling Point
The hotel is very good location convenience to Airport Express I can walk around to find chinese food and shopping I love this hotel Receptions they are cute haha

5.7 Divinagracia A.
Philippines
June 23, 2012
Nice enough room but slack security
clean new rooms with wood floors which is good for me since i am allergic to carpets; walking distance to the hkcec; lots of choices for food and shopping; very accessible
My main concern was the lack of security. With no reception on the ground floor (but on the 2nd), anyone can just enter the lobby, take the elevators and have access to any floor. As a woman traveling alone, this was cause for some apprehension. Moreso, there was no attempt to pretty up the floor landings so it seemed a bit dingy once the elevator doors open.