Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2292 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2292 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Curtiss H.
Australia
July 09, 2012
Nice hotel near causeway bay
Very Clean hotel
the hotel was one of the cleanest i've stay at (spent 3 weeks in japan, korea, macau and hong kong) would definately stay here again. if your a smoker the rooms are non-smoking unless you want to pay 25 aud fine or simply use the outdoor smoking deck

Richard L.
United States
July 09, 2012
Nice hotel,NIGHT staff, Mgr Professional, English.
Elevaters,good,cleanliness good, a/c very good, maid service excellent, great water pressure shower!
In general the hotel it self was average in comparison to all the hotels I have stayed at in over 50 years of travelling around the world. This hotel is WAY OVER priced.The Restaurant was closed the whole ten days I stayed there. No laundry/dry cleaning service. I had to go several blocks,(about 1 km to find a laundry in HK). Also, had to leave a $100.00 USD , cash deposit at reception, even though my stay was already paid!!! In general, the location was good for me, as I have been to Hong Kong before and I knew exactly where I wanted to go. I selected this hotel only considering its location and wifi, which was good!

Martin K.
Indonesia
July 08, 2012
Good Location
Good location and service. the room are of ideal size compared to the rooms of other hotels in hk island. the room is clean.
The bed is hard, no smoking in all rooms. Good location and service. the room are of ideal size compared to the rooms of other hotels in hk island.

robin H.
Germany
July 04, 2012
lovely hotel
best hotel to saty with family
very nice it was and i liked the atmosphere at the hotel and its service just want to suggest my whole family to go there and stay once a while

Elenita A.
Philippines
July 02, 2012
Good Location, Worse Checkin Experience
Location
The room was not ready for a couple of hours which was dissapointing and inconvenient!!

Kathy B.
Canada
July 02, 2012
Very very small rooms.
central location and close proximity to food and shopping
Look closely for the hotel sign or you will completely miss it. Check in is on second floor and it is tiny! Rooms are even small for Hong Kong standards. No restaurant on site but lots of convenience places all over the place and lots of shopping just a short walk away. Also close to the convention centre

Katharine H.
United States
July 02, 2012
My go-to spot in Hong Kong
Great staff, great location, nice rooms
I stay here every time I am in Hong Kong. It is a great value for a great room on Hong Kong Island. The location between Wan Chai and Causebay Bay is perfect for nightlife and shopping as well as other sightseeing around Hong Kong. I recommend it to anyone.

Bruce P.
Australia
July 02, 2012
Good for visa stop over
Close to everything
Typical hong kong hotel,small room,but only used it for visa to china ,would stay again for short stay only

Yew C.
Malaysia
July 01, 2012
Great location with warm receptionist
Big room, clean.
my first trip to hong kong after the re-union to people's republic of china. my first time to stay in this hotel, surprise me that it was right within causeway bay, within 10 minute walking distance to time square and all mtr station. very comfortable room, value for money. receptionist are all very kind and polite. except every common area and inside lift are full of mirror which really confuse your direction. over all opinion, 80 marks to this great hotel.

Trevor B.
Australia
July 01, 2012
Clean but small room
Good location between Wanchai and Causway Bay
Hk hotels have got expensive over the last couple of years. But if going there then the Wifi is not a bad choice at around. Trouble is for that you get a very small basic room and absolutely no ammenities. But its convenient to the MTR and a nice 10 minute walk to Causeway Bay.