arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2267 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2267 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.7

5.3 Constantinos D.
Cyprus
June 10, 2012
Disappointed
Good wifi, location,
this was the second time i stayed at the wifi and i was a bit disappointed. for once, it seems that the superior room is smaller than the standard, they have adopted this ridiculous system where they charge hkd for each extra hour after the 12:00 check out time (instead of the customary "late check out" offered for free till 1-2pm), the bathroom seems to be already falling apart (which indicates the patchy nature of the hotel's restoration work)and prices went up. in all, i left feeling a bit ripped off from the hotel this time. then again, i guess this is the case with all hk hotels these days.

8.3 Daniel T.
United States
June 10, 2012
new rooms, excellent value and location
new rooms, great price, close to hk convention ctr
this is a super value. the standard room is small, but it has just been remodeled. clean, a short walk to the hk convention center and lots of restaurants.

8.3 lawrence Q.
United States
June 08, 2012
Affordable Simple Hotel on Hong Kong Island
Very close to the visa office, Rooms are clean and simple
for around dollars a night, this hotel is hard to beat. the rooms are clean, modern, and simple. of course, there is wifi. the hotel is close to the visa office and exhibition area. there are no hotel ammentities - no room service, small lobby, and only a smoking balcony. but if you are looking for an affordable, clean, and modern hotel on hong kong island it can't be beat.

7.3 Syril M.
Singapore
June 08, 2012
Nice and clean hotel although small
Near to time squares and halal food restaurant
Near to time squares and halal food restaurant. There was no hot water in the tap but response was fast when reported.

7.3 Eric P.
United States
June 07, 2012
its alright
room size,
the rooms are very large for this type of place in hong kong. Location is also not bad. The smoking lounge on the 4th floor is cool even if you dont smoke and just want a beer from the vending machine. This place is a good option when your in HK and dont have a ton a of cash for a great room

4.7 Michael B.
Canada
June 05, 2012
Tiny room.
Free wifi in each room
This room was tiny and not so clean, I booked becuase they opened in 2009 and I thought it would still have clean rooms, but I have stayed in much older hotels and the rooms have been much cleaner.

7.7 Kervin C.
Singapore
June 04, 2012
Great looking rooms, very comfortable
Well furnished rooms, clean bathroom, comfortable stay, staff were friendly and helpful
hotel room was better than expected. our room was upgraded and we so we had a room on the top floor. it had a balcony with a view of the street and a little peep at victoria habour a few blocks away. nice! and the room and bathroom were clean and neat, so house keeping did a good job. we stayed 3 nights, and it was overall a good place to stay. take note that the hotel is between wan chai and causeway bay mtr station. it will be a 10+ minute walk to either station. there are shopping centres at causeway bay. there are also a few 7-11 stores / small family resturants about 5 minutes from the hotel, to get breakfast or a quick snack. there is a little bit of walking to and from the mtr station. be mentally prepared, wear good comfortable shoes! other than the walking, a great hotel

7.3 Stuart W.
Australia
June 01, 2012
Tiny but clean rooms
was walking distance from hk convention center
I arrived after midnite so not much to say except it was easy to find, easy to check in and easy to fall asleep... Room was small but clean and everything worked so no complains. Cheap place to stay if you only need a bed for the night before racing off again for meetings the next day..

8.7 ALEXANDER W.
Canada
June 01, 2012
Good location. Friendly helpfull staff
In the heart of Wan Chai
Location is close to the subway. Some nice pubs and shopping close by.

8 Hoon T.
Singapore
May 31, 2012
Better than my expecation in term of room size
Free wifi
Room is clean and quiet though it's by the road side. Just that the curtain can be better as it could not be properly shielded the light.