Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2292 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2292 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Kien L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great location but small rooms
Well furnished rooms, clean bathroom, staff were friendly and helpful
Great place to be as it is close to Causeway Bay and Wanchai. Also we can reach the convention center within minutes of walking distance.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Remie F. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Love this business hotel
Great location
Easy to find, easy to get around, easy to check in, easy, easy, easy all the way around. I will come back again and again.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

CHENG C. from Taiwan
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
TV only has few channels...
NA
The Wifi hotel is little far away from Causeway Bay MRT station (a 10 minute walk).
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Alvin Q. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Nice location
Relatively affordable in that location
my stay was uneventful. location was near enough for my walk to the hkcec. nearby, there are also places to eat. overall, it is quite a nice stay.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Constantinos D. from Cyprus
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Disappointed
Good wifi, location,
this was the second time i stayed at the wifi and i was a bit disappointed. for once, it seems that the superior room is smaller than the standard, they have adopted this ridiculous system where they charge hkd for each extra hour after the 12:00 check out time (instead of the customary "late check out" offered for free till 1-2pm), the bathroom seems to be already falling apart (which indicates the patchy nature of the hotel's restoration work)and prices went up. in all, i left feeling a bit ripped off from the hotel this time. then again, i guess this is the case with all hk hotels these days.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Daniel T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
new rooms, excellent value and location
new rooms, great price, close to hk convention ctr
this is a super value. the standard room is small, but it has just been remodeled. clean, a short walk to the hk convention center and lots of restaurants.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

lawrence Q. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Affordable Simple Hotel on Hong Kong Island
Very close to the visa office, Rooms are clean and simple
for around dollars a night, this hotel is hard to beat. the rooms are clean, modern, and simple. of course, there is wifi. the hotel is close to the visa office and exhibition area. there are no hotel ammentities - no room service, small lobby, and only a smoking balcony. but if you are looking for an affordable, clean, and modern hotel on hong kong island it can't be beat.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Syril M. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice and clean hotel although small
Near to time squares and halal food restaurant
Near to time squares and halal food restaurant. There was no hot water in the tap but response was fast when reported.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Eric P. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
its alright
room size,
the rooms are very large for this type of place in hong kong. Location is also not bad. The smoking lounge on the 4th floor is cool even if you dont smoke and just want a beer from the vending machine. This place is a good option when your in HK and dont have a ton a of cash for a great room
Reviewed June 07, 2012

Michael B. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Tiny room.
Free wifi in each room
This room was tiny and not so clean, I booked becuase they opened in 2009 and I thought it would still have clean rooms, but I have stayed in much older hotels and the rooms have been much cleaner.
Reviewed June 05, 2012