arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2267 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2267 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.7

PHORNTHEP D.
Thailand
April 02, 2012
Hotel quite far from MTR walk more 15 mins
Good Room and Clean
the person at counter service is not good. Ask any but no recommend for the person who asked.

Charbel S.
Philippines
April 01, 2012
The Best Deal Among It's Price Range
For the price I paid, I like the design of our room, the place is clean & the staffs are excellent!
i went to hong kong on a 5-day trip with 2 of my university friends. though you might have expectations with wifi being tagged as hotel, this is not really a big hotel evident that it has minimal facilities that other standard hotels have, but rest assured that considering the pricey accommodations for hotels in hk, wifi delivers well price-wise if you're on vacation & just looking for a place to sleep, spending most of your hours of the day outside exploring hk. hotel is well-maintained, rooms are new & everything inside is clean. i'm an architect & i find the design of our room above ok. i have to give commendation to the staffs because all of them are professionals, efficient, communicates very well in english & very helpful in everything. i didn't have any hard time with my check-in & i they provided me with helpful information regarding both the hotel & going around hk. our room was cleaned everyday, bathroom stuffs were replaced with new ones daily & it feels like fresh check-in everyday. but i have to note one thing, i noticed a stain on my pillow cover on my 2nd day but it wasn't replaced with a new pillow cover the next day in spite of that stain. i guess although they replace the bathroom towels with new ones everyday, they don't do the same with the bed covers. other than that i didn't find any other intolerable glitches in our room. minor downside: i know i go out most of the day & just go home to the hotel to sleep but it would have been more awesome if they got more channels on their tv. when i travel to different countries i also make it a part of my trip to check out what's on the tv of that country. other downside: although they already mention it beforehand, wifi hotel is a 15-minute walk from the nearest mtr station which is causeway bay. yup although it's in wanchai, you're still nearer to access it from causeway bay, but like i said it takes you around 15 minutes. so prepare to take that extra walk. wifi hotel is ok all in

Robert G.
United Kingdom
March 29, 2012
Great location with limited services
Liked the location, the price and the style of the rooms
We picked the Wifi hotel because of it's Causeway Bay/Wan Chai location, which was important for our stay at the Hong Kong 7s rugby. The hotel is a stone's throw from the rugby ground, helping you build up a thirst as you walk t the ground int eh morning. The service crew are cheery and helpful, though limited services are offered. We used to stay at North Point based purely on price - next year, hang the extra expense and the Wifi will be the hotel of choice.

Malcolm C.
United Kingdom
March 29, 2012
Good budget hotel
Easy access to both HK7's stadium and Wan Chai
Only one concern was that there was no news channel in TV.

Duncan F.
United Kingdom
March 28, 2012
Small but reasonably in-order
Practical location but just a room for the night
The hotel was chosen for a group of friends for the Hong Kong Sevens. Therefore, it's hard to assess value-for-money due to the premium on this weekend. I presume the hotel is relatively inexpensive usually and has a decent location but no facilities. It makes a good room for the night but the expectation should be no higher than this. There are only 3 rooms on each floor and no more space for any others - this should give an idea of size (although not atypical in Hong Kong). Overall, don't go with high expectations but do expect a clean place to lay your head for the night.

Xue T.
Singapore
March 25, 2012
Great location but small rooms"
good location minutes from causeway bay mtr
Rooms are relatively small but are nicely decorated. Having only 3 rooms per floor, it is quite quiet; can't really hear the traffic. Newspaper stand and convenience stores around the corner. Restaurants, cha can tings and shopping centres about 5 minutes walk away from hotel. Vibrant night life around the hotel.

gillian G.
United Kingdom
March 24, 2012
wifi hotel without wifi
Clean and reasonable price
This hotel sells itself as being close to the convention center and therefore appropriate for business travelers. It is not. Rooms are too small, wifi rarely worked, no room service, no mini bar and no services at all. It is on a street which sells toilet fixtures which wouldn't be a problem if there were some cafes nearby.

RICHARD K.
Australia
March 24, 2012
Good location
Location, fast wifi, fairly new rooms
The location of this hotel is quite good. Its about a 7min walk to Causeway Bay MTR and about a 10min walk to Wanchai MTR. Its within short walking distance of many restaurants, McDonalds, the main nightlife area of Wanchai, and the shopping district in Causeway Bay. The rooms are newish however the room I was allocated seemed to have slightly dated fittings compared with other rooms (although I did have a balcony, which other rooms do not). The rooms have fast WIFI. One negative about my stay was that the temperature control for aircon in my room didn't work. Also the fire alarm went off on two consecutive mornings, which woke me up (though may be due to someone smoking in their room) Apart from those two niggles I enjoyed my stay. (Also as mentioned by other reviewers the bed mattresses are really hard, although it didnt bother me)

haryanto T.
Indonesia
March 24, 2012
Nice but small
clean, free internet
the room and bed are small, but it's nice and clean. location is not bad as it is around 10 mins walking distance to causeway bay train station and around 7 mins walking distance to times square. don't expect breakfast and/or room service food, i don't think they have kitchen. but it's not a problem, the hotel is located in the middle of a shopping district, a lot of small cafe / coffee shops around.

Matthew G.
United States
March 21, 2012
Good location, attentive staff, worth the price
location, small but simple room, helpful staff
Booked 2 rooms between 4 friends on holiday. The location of the hotel is fairly convenient, in between 2 MTR stations (but more than the 5 min walk they advertise on the web). In Wan Chai, quiet during the day and red-lightish at night. Good restaurants around, attentive staff. When we asked for something it was done ASAP. Great value for the money.