Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2292 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2293 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.7

RICHARD K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
Good location
Location, fast wifi, fairly new rooms
The location of this hotel is quite good. Its about a 7min walk to Causeway Bay MTR and about a 10min walk to Wanchai MTR. Its within short walking distance of many restaurants, McDonalds, the main nightlife area of Wanchai, and the shopping district in Causeway Bay. The rooms are newish however the room I was allocated seemed to have slightly dated fittings compared with other rooms (although I did have a balcony, which other rooms do not). The rooms have fast WIFI. One negative about my stay was that the temperature control for aircon in my room didn't work. Also the fire alarm went off on two consecutive mornings, which woke me up (though may be due to someone smoking in their room) Apart from those two niggles I enjoyed my stay. (Also as mentioned by other reviewers the bed mattresses are really hard, although it didnt bother me)
Reviewed March 24, 2012

haryanto T. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Nice but small
clean, free internet
the room and bed are small, but it's nice and clean. location is not bad as it is around 10 mins walking distance to causeway bay train station and around 7 mins walking distance to times square. don't expect breakfast and/or room service food, i don't think they have kitchen. but it's not a problem, the hotel is located in the middle of a shopping district, a lot of small cafe / coffee shops around.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

gillian G. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
wifi hotel without wifi
Clean and reasonable price
This hotel sells itself as being close to the convention center and therefore appropriate for business travelers. It is not. Rooms are too small, wifi rarely worked, no room service, no mini bar and no services at all. It is on a street which sells toilet fixtures which wouldn't be a problem if there were some cafes nearby.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Matthew G. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Good location, attentive staff, worth the price
location, small but simple room, helpful staff
Booked 2 rooms between 4 friends on holiday. The location of the hotel is fairly convenient, in between 2 MTR stations (but more than the 5 min walk they advertise on the web). In Wan Chai, quiet during the day and red-lightish at night. Good restaurants around, attentive staff. When we asked for something it was done ASAP. Great value for the money.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Ma P. from Macau
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Small rooms with wifi
wifi provided in each room
the location is great, within 5 min walk to times square. there were restaurants everywhere around the hotel, mostly were local dishes, which were quite nice. the rooms were really small, and the floor was not really clean. beds were comfy and the bathroom was modern.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Jonathan G. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Best Value & Location Hotel in town
Value for money and location
this hotel is right in the centre of town (between causeway bay and wan chai mtr). walking distance from causeway bay mtr to the hotel. shopping areas (sogo and time square) are within 5-10mins stroll, cafes or food places are abundant, so do not have to worry about food. the receptionist were helpful and speaks fluent english. though lobby is pathetically small, but hey we are talking about a boutique hotel here. each floors has only 3 rooms. the room that i stay is quite huge considering it is in hong kong. everything were good for the value that you are paying for. only thing is the tv channels are relatively limited. may be because they do not expect you to stay in the hotel for a whole day. also the free wifi is good for business traveller like me. connectivity was good and strong signals. the only thing about it, is that it does not have a central heating system. when i was there the weather was at 13-15degrees c. the room were so cold. you have to ask the receptionist for a portable heater/warmer to be in your room. so if you are staying at the colder period, remember to ask for the portable heater / warmer.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Elina I. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Cute Hotel & Great Location
in between wan chai & causeway bay station, free wifi, peaceful at night
got upgraded to a bigger room which was great! staff were friendly and helpful. the hotel is located in between two train stations, about a 5 - 8 mins walk, very convenient. very close to lee gardens, times sq, sogo etc. free wifi in the room and speedy too!
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Dominic N. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Reasonable price
Location, modern amenities
overall we enjoyed our stay at the wifi hotel. the only con was that the room was a little small, although we are in hong kong here, everything is small. location is great, close to shopping and a few restaurants and a taxi ride not too far away from the nightlife. staff were very helpful in assisting with locations and destinations. we were even allowed to stow our luggage while we went to macau overnight. rooms are modern with nice showers as the hotel has been newly built.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Joseph M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great hotel and great location.
Rainfall shower heads
Excellent hotel for vacation or business trips to Hong Kong.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

massaya S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
convenience
near MTR
Near MTR and clean. But only make sure if you are ok with glass bathroom..
Reviewed March 13, 2012