Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2519 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2519 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Lucy G.
United Kingdom
September 26, 2013
Modern, fast Internet, clean
Modern room, fast Internet, clean and comfortable
We stayed at the y loft for 6 nights, it was quite expensive for our budget but we preferred the reviews of the y loft to the cheaper hostels of Hong Kong. We weren't disappointed, the y loft is about 20 mins out of the city centre by MTR but the MTR stop is a 2 min walk from the hotel. There are supermarkets and malls within walking distance, with a few local restaurants too. The room are modern, clean and quite spacious for a city hotel. Wifi is really fast as you have your own modem in the room. They have a laundry room, gym and microwave/kitchen area we would definitely stay here again.

Chin C.
Singapore
September 23, 2013
Comfortable Stay,close to subway station
Close to MTR, Clean, Comfortable room
The hotel is situated in a local community where There are supermarkets, restaurants and shopping plaza.It's closed a subway station.

Lucy G.
United Kingdom
September 17, 2013
Excellent city, perfect hotel
Comfortable, clean, fast Internet
We stayed 6 nights at the y loft. When we booked this hotel it was over our budget but compared to the other HK prices was a good deal. We were extremely satisfied when we arrived to find how easy it was to get to on e public transport and how comfortable the room was. The hotel has a good laundry room and cafe. The building also has 3 different restaurants to use, we ate in the Chinese restaurant on our first night as we arrived late. The hotel is also near 2 malls and a supermarket. Would definitely stay again.

Chong E.
Hong Kong
September 17, 2013
Spacious room, close to subway station
Spacious and clean room, close to subway station
The stay was pleasant. We had a late check-in and the staff was friendly and efficient.

Foong L.
Singapore
September 11, 2013
Comfortable Stay and Hassle-Free Check In
Big Rooms, Link-way Bridge to train and Mountain View
Stayed on the highest floor (14th)and the layout of the hotel rooms are in a semi-circle, the room that I stayed in was at the furthest corner away from the lift lobby. Was shocked that the entrance of my room was facing the cemetary but the view from within is facing the garden. Reception staff told us right from the start that due to eco-friendly reasons, they will not be providing us with tooth brush & slippers in which these items can be purchased from them. No breakfast was provided but there were two to three restaurants within the building and beside the hotel, there were two basic shopping malls with supermarkets and convenience stores within. Hotel is located on the very last station of the blue line and thus travelling to the city center would ensure that you will surely have a seat but travelling would take around 30 minutes on the train, great location for this hotel if you have intention to travel to Stanley Market which is a beach front shopping strip, do try out the seafood when you are there as it is affordable and fresh. Overall, a great stay as the room is clean and the bed is comfortable but the flip side of it would be the travelling to and from the city. We took a taxi to the airport which cost us HKD350 and do check with the taxi driver regarding baggage surcharges in addition to the metered fare.

Siu L.
Hong Kong
September 01, 2013
Clean and comfort hotel
Size is big, wooden floor, and bed is comfortable
Size is big, wooden floor, and bed is comfortable. It was also able to early check in to my room.

Kwok I.
Australia
September 01, 2013
Love the place with big, clean room
Gym and laundry and ironing facilities. Goof for long stay
Been here 5 or 6 times in 3 years. Still love the place with sizeable room and general facility

Hannah A.
Australia
August 26, 2013
not bad. been to better and worse
great location in Hong Kong
ok . the location was ideal as we went out often to see the city and surrounds. very easy to get around via trains and bus so there was no problem with the location

Peiling H.
China
August 22, 2013
nice
clean, comfort, friendly
overall it's a good place to stay except its location.

Mak W.
Macau
August 22, 2013
Reasonable stay which is far away from city centre
Quiet surroundings, easy access to public transport, attentive staff