arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2501 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2501 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

jhoana L.
Bolivia
May 31, 2013
decent but not cozy
close to MTR

jhoana L.
Bolivia
May 31, 2013
budget hostel facing the cementeries
close to MTR, cheap dinings nearby

YUN J.
South Korea
May 31, 2013
hotel indoor environment is very good.
a pleasant envrionment, nice staff, city view is good.
spacious room than other hotel. Amenities were very poor, you should buy slipper if you want, no tooth brush, only there is soap and shower jel with enough towel. it's good to access subway and bus station. Around hotel, there are Mart and Mcdonalds..other building where where connected, there are shopping mall and cafe..ect. Room is located hign floor, so city view is very nice. When I entered the room, room have a sour smell. But after several minutes, it doesn't matter..I think other room has same smell ..maybe it was disinfectant smell. if you don't mind distance from central area, it would be ok. personally, the hotel's condition is good. but amenity wasn't enouth, I don't want go there. Because the price is similar other cheap hotel.

Benoit L.
Belgium
May 28, 2013
Efficiently, friendly, clean and good value for mo
good value for money, clean , efficient
Simple design, clean, efficient staff, value for money breakfast, easy location in Central, good wifi

Min T.
Singapore
May 28, 2013
Enjoyable stay.
The bed was comfortable and clean, room was better than expected. Value for money!
The size of the room was considered big for a hostel room, in my opinion. Occupied the twin room with a female friend on the 8th floor. Although the view from the window of our room was nothing very nice, other than buildings and pavements, honestly, there isn't much to see in Chai Wan to begin with as it is more of a typical Hong Kong neighbourhood than a tourist attraction. However, there are many activities that takes place in Y-Loft Youth Square from time to time. Y-Loft is separated into two buildings - main block and hostel block. Activities occur in the main building. It is very near Chai Wan MTR Station. In between the MTR and Station and Y-Loft is New Jade Shopping Arcade. It is a decent enough shopping mall to settle your meals and for buying daily necessities in case you ever run out of shampoo/toothpaste/etc. The room is clean enough and so is the toilet. There are bath towels and face towels provided. Overall, the place is better than I had expected and is definitely value for the money. However, do note that Chai Wan Station is at the end of the Island line so it could get quite time consuming to travel to other parts of Hong Kong especially the Kowloon area but the MTR is really efficient so this pose not so much of a problem for me.

Christine C.
Hong Kong
May 26, 2013
good hotel
nice staff, good location, clean room

Pei L.
Taiwan
May 22, 2013
Convenient & Spacious
The hotel is close to MTR & the room is spacious & clean. They have washing machine which should be convenient for those who stay there for longer time.
our room has balcony which has garden view. Bed is comfortable and no noise at night. There is limited plugs offered in our room for charging...

EAKAPHOL T.
Thailand
May 21, 2013
Good
Comfortable
Is so good

Chin W.
Hong Kong
May 20, 2013
valuable to stay
easy to accss, near MTR station, not expensive stay

Yuen T.
Hong Kong
May 19, 2013
Very reasonable price
Reasonable price! Good location! Clean room!
Very good experience! Only 15 mins to shopping centre city plaza by MTR!