Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2520 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2520 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Kemi Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
outskirt of hkg with great transportation system
environmental concept
the room is clean and it is very close to the mtr. only shower gel is provided. no slipper and no replacement of towel as the management practise green environment concept. the entrance is a bit scarry as we tend to feel that it is like entering into secret basement.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Noreen C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great hotel for budget
very near shopping mall and mtr
Hotel is conveniently located very near the mall and the MTR (Chai Wan station). Hotel is also very near restaurants and convenient stores (7-11 etc). Hotel is clean and has good ambience. The place has lots of things to do but I didn't get the chance to look around. Staff are friendly and accomodating. Very good hotel if you are on a budget. The hotel is very far from the airport. Wifi is slow
Reviewed January 01, 2013

Szeto J. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice location
Very convenient transports
I like this hotel because its very near mtr, very convenient for me to go to Wan Chai for business's purpose. Also, the hotel price is also Reasonable. I think people who want to have good location should think about this hotel
Reviewed January 01, 2013

Wan L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
the room is fabulous, but the balcony is bad
the bathroom and the bed is good
the balcony is too near to the common area of the people, there was a kids party during the day we stay and so the whole area was noisy. the balcony is too small and it is not allowed to smoke. the bed could be bigger, the temperature would be less moist and with a better heater. but in general the room is ok.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Edward S. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice little hostel with excellant services
Close to MTR, restaurants and shopping mall
This hostel/hotel is very close to MTR (7 min walk), restaurants and shopping mall. It has everything you need in a big hotel chain. This hotel has many exists and entrances; therefore, you have to be careful where you go, otherwise you may get lost. However, this may take a day or so to get used to. The free wifi is very slow and the connection was on and off frequently. Overall, this is a nice little hotel and I will book it again (with a cheaper price if I can get) if I go to Hong Kong next time.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Ruby Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Nice size room
small & dark bathroom
Many inexpensive restaurants within walking distance.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Woo S. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
Cheap hotel
Cheap
Its a cheap comparing with its room standard. This isn't our first time staying in this hotel. Clean, tidy, silent n not much expected as price is really cheap. But cannot ask for late check out even 1 hour, hv to pay half day price even 1 hour late check out. Managerial officers should think about how to be considerate sometime. Also, some places has burn stint, like desk, seems like people putting hot saucepan on it.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

yeng T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
clean n comfortable
reasonable price, free wifi
Its quite far from major shopping area but it does worth staying
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Mei H. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
Very Cozy and Spacial
Enough Space for stuff and even walk around!
Despite the air-con is not working so well, everything is just nice, competible price, convenient to shops, restaurant n MTR
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Mun W. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Spacious room but a bit far away from everything
Spacious room, friendly staff
The room is a lot bigger than the others in the same price range. However, you have to spare some time on the traffic if you need to commute the major attractions everyday. Staffs were friendly and helpful but the housekeeper were horrible. One day I was on my phone call and the housekeeper heavily bang the door and asked for cleaning. I told her please wait, I am on my phone. She shouted to me and asked how long to wait for which made me really cross. I travelled a lot around the world and never seen any housekeeper like this at all. I think the hotel should give enough training to them so as not make this happen again in Hong Kong.
Reviewed December 22, 2012