Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2520 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2520 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Tengku A. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Free wifi and big beds
Clean room, close to shopping centre
The room is clean with big beds and free wifi. Walking distance to shopping complex and MTR.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Christopher L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Cosy room with metro conveniently beside the hotel
Beside metro, spacious room.
Staff speaks good English, polite. Has self operating laundry and vending machine if you need a drink at night. Has a mini bar, kettle and hair dryer, your basic stuff. Beds are comfortable. Location of hotel is just besides the metro station which is great for travel to other parts of Hong Kong. Nearby Is the Shek O hiking trail as well as a neighborhood shopping mall for those who needs the prepaid sim for voice and data plus clothing and food. Staff allow me to loan a traveller adapter plug for free as mine does not seems to work well. You can also go to the top of the hotel for views and jogging. There are youth related activities and galleries, quite an interesting setup.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Ekachai V. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
The best value hotel in HK
near mrt and effortable price with the big room.
i love y-loft very much. it is nearby mrt and 7-11 shop. the room rate is very reasonable. the room is very clean. the toilet is separated into 2 parts (wet and dry). however, it is quite far from the centre.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Baris Y. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Modern, stylish hotel to a good price.
Cleanliness, modern and spacious rooms, big TV, room service, room facilities
We stayed 7 days in Y-Loft, after we found that his hotel had very ratings and is reasonably priced for Hong Kong - a very expensive city. Is is very easy to get there, as it is the last station of the Island Line MTR (Chai Wan). And just to put it correctly (compared to my fellows here), it takes 20 (!) minutes to Hong Kong Central, not 60 or whatever. It is not far away at all, the location is good. The rooms are very nice and big. Everything is clean, the "bathroom" is more modern and seperated. You will have the sink in the room basically, which is all very good. The AirCon is big and does not blow on you at night. A fridge, big TV, hair dryer, everything there. The service is really helpful and nice. Overall I recommend this hotel to everyone. We had 7 very nice days there, and felt very comfortable. The only drawback I can mention here is that the internet connection is really bad (especially between 8 and 12 pm). You will basically have no internet.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Sui G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in October 2012
Clean, Great-Looking Room
Clean room, courteous staff, beautiful decor, complete amenities
We are extremely pleased with our stay at the Y-Loft. It is an up-scaled hostel and in many ways better than a hotel. The whole place has a modern, youthful decor. The room was clean and free of odor. The mattresses were firm and comfortable to sleep in. Our bathroom had separate toilet, sink, and shower areas. The balcony overlooked a dainty, triangular piece of lawn on the 12th floor courtyard. It was very quiet and restful. There were also laundry facilities in the common area and each load cost a reasonable HKD. There were also a microwave oven and a double-safe in our room but we did not need it. We enjoyed the Shanghai restaurant on the 4th floor. It was spacious and generally not very busy and we frequented it several times. The food was great and the staff was courteous. We had a lovely time with our family reunion as we were able to take our time --- a luxury in Hong Kong. The only downside is the location. Chai Wan is slightly off the city center and it's at the last stop on the Island subway line to the east. It takes about 15-20 minutes (during off-peak hours) to get to Causeway Bay and other cities to the west side of the Hong Kong Island. However, for older folks like us, it was really not an issue as we've enjoyed being away from the hustle and bustle of the busier part of town at the end of the day and this place was well-worth the extra few minutes to get back to.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

regina B. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Good Accomodation in Hongkong
Spacious, comfy beds, nice celan sheets,Cable TV
Stayed for three nights at the hotel and the best sleep I've ever had in HK. Location is a bit out of the city but if you appreciate peacefulness and space you better try this place. Location is no problem because HK have a very good transport system. They also have hot water shower (anytime), kettle and a ref. The lift is quick and you don't need to queue unlike if you stayed in the city. Next time I go to HK I will stay here again. You dont need to worry about noisy people next door or the smell of curry or incense unlike staying in Hostels in TST.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Russell S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Convenient and nice hotel
Nice design, simple and comfortable
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Although the location is quite far from the downtown (Kowloon / Tsim Sha Tsui) but still fairly acceptable since Hongkong has a good MTR system. The room is clean, simple and freshly look. One weakness point is the bad Wi-Fi signal inside the room.. Had to go out and sit close the guest living room or lobby.. In general, the hotel is still recommended to stay. Particularly for young people.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

matthew Z. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
OK hotel, out in the middle of nowhere
Nothing really stands out
Booked this on accident when I was in a hurry, thought it was in Wanchai. At this price can't really think of a good reason to stay all the way out there.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Kent M. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Quiet getaway on HK Island
Nice, clean, efficient, quiet
nice staff. Clean, functional, practical room, albeit with no Chinese outlets. Liked the little workout area. Very quiet. Half an hour to Central via 10-minute walk and 20-minute subway ride.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Sureerat R. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
good rom but location is far away from city
Bed size is standard, good and comfortable
The location is far away to city unless you do not mind then stay in this hotel, 3 minutes walk to MTR
Reviewed October 25, 2012