arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2511 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2511 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Robert D.
Slovakia
July 14, 2012
Lovely place and great services indeed!
free internet
For the price you pay here isn't so easy to get to same standard anywhere in Hong Kong as you can find in this hotel! Location not bad, but a bit far from the place where all action happen! It is a very quite area around. This hotel is situated right at the end of the Island line, just two minutes walking from the metro exit and it's quite nice building. There are plenty restaurants near by as well as small shops (7eleven).

Robert D.
Slovakia
July 14, 2012
Lovely place and great services indeed!
room size
For the price you pay here isn't so easy to get to same standard anywhere in Hong Kong as you can find in this hotel! Location not bad, but a bit far from the place where all action happen! It is a very quite area around. This hotel is situated right at the end of the Island line, just two minutes walking from the metro exit and it's quite nice building. There are plenty restaurants near by as well as small shops (7eleven).

Torben B.
Germany
July 07, 2012
functional
free wifi, clean functional
no breakfast option, so guest must be willing to live out of a 7-Eleven.

Joseph T.
Australia
July 07, 2012
Good service and clean
Convenience.
Very good service. I left my wallet in the safe. They were taking record of this when I came back.

Choi M.
Hong Kong
July 05, 2012
Nice room at cheap price
close to MTR station
The room is spacious with a balcony. But the hardware inside doesnt keep up with the outshell of the hostel. There was a little cockroach on the floor; toilet was somewhat smelly. Toilet door also out of order and couldnt be closed

KIT L.
Hong Kong
July 04, 2012
Clean, tidy and comfortable
I like its simpleness, cleaness and quiet!!
Quick a good place to stay, near shopping mall, easy to buy food and clothes. Very good choice!!

Yi C.
Singapore
July 03, 2012
location is good.
common hotel features, nothing special
operation of the gym too late in the morning. Suggest starts at 6.30am instead of 8am. Lift services is poor as we have to carry our lauguages by using the steps.

Boa K.
South Korea
July 02, 2012
clean rooms, close to MTR station
quiet surroundings, easy to access to public transportation
My parents stayed in this hotel for 3 days, and they are satisfied. The rooms are big enough, actually very big compared to the other hotels in HK. The location is a little bit outskirt, but still it is near to the MTR station, so easy to get around. I would recommend this hotel.

Chen C.
Australia
July 02, 2012
Nice , clean and spacious room
Clean and good value
rooms are spacious and nice. located in an interesting government sponsored building for youths. though a little out of the way to main attractions the mtr station and bus stops are just a short walk away. takes about 25 mins by train to central. staff are accommodating and there are also laundry areas to do your own washing. one annoyance is the tv, as signal is pretty week and most channels cut off every min or so.

Chen C.
Australia
July 02, 2012
Nice Clean Hotel
Good Value
Y'Loft is a nice hotel located on the east side of Hong Kong island. Though a little out of the way to the main attractions of Hong Kong the mtr stations and bus stops are just a short walk away hence i didn't fine it to be inconvenient at all. Internet is included in the rate and I find the beds to be very comfortable. My main frustrations is the TV as the signal is pretty bad and cutting out every 30 seconds. Not good when you get back from a long day expecting to relax in front of the tv. It is my second stay and the problem has yet to be fixed. Quite a disappointment. Overall it is good value for money.