Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2519 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2519 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Boa K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
clean rooms, close to MTR station
quiet surroundings, easy to access to public transportation
My parents stayed in this hotel for 3 days, and they are satisfied. The rooms are big enough, actually very big compared to the other hotels in HK. The location is a little bit outskirt, but still it is near to the MTR station, so easy to get around. I would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed July 02, 2012

Chen C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Nice , clean and spacious room
Clean and good value
rooms are spacious and nice. located in an interesting government sponsored building for youths. though a little out of the way to main attractions the mtr station and bus stops are just a short walk away. takes about 25 mins by train to central. staff are accommodating and there are also laundry areas to do your own washing. one annoyance is the tv, as signal is pretty week and most channels cut off every min or so.
Reviewed July 02, 2012

Chen C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
Nice Clean Hotel
Good Value
Y'Loft is a nice hotel located on the east side of Hong Kong island. Though a little out of the way to the main attractions of Hong Kong the mtr stations and bus stops are just a short walk away hence i didn't fine it to be inconvenient at all. Internet is included in the rate and I find the beds to be very comfortable. My main frustrations is the TV as the signal is pretty bad and cutting out every 30 seconds. Not good when you get back from a long day expecting to relax in front of the tv. It is my second stay and the problem has yet to be fixed. Quite a disappointment. Overall it is good value for money.
Reviewed July 02, 2012

Paul F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
small, unexciting but great value
great value, cheap, and clean with friendly staff
This is a great hostel and a viable option for anyone who doesn't want to spend to much money. Its quite a way out of the main city but very easy to find and near the MTR.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Roger J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Spacious room and friendly reception staff
Good sized room, cleanliness, ease of transport
a surprisingly large room complete with ensuite facilities, tea and coffee making set, + even a small fridge- and all in good clean condition. combine this with friendly helpful young reception staff, and most importantly, a sensible price in a city with too many overpriced hotels, and you have the successful recipe offered by y loft. the building seems to be some sort of youth complex but apart from the hotel rooms, it appeared to be deserted at the time of our visit.there are no uniformed flunkeys, porters etc. but who needs them? the cheapest( not the quickest) way to get to yl from the airport is by airport bus a12 which takes 1 h 20 mins. and stops right by the door (show the bus driver your y loft location map with the chinese writing on it).to get to hk city, use the mtr- the station is about 5 mins. walk from the hotel and the trip to city centre takes about 20 mins.we enjoyed our 3-night stay at yl and it is 100x better than the many grotty backpackers' hostels in kowloon (we have stayed there on previous occasions)
Reviewed June 29, 2012

ARUNYA T. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel in a very convenient location
No frill no non necessary expenditure! great for economical ravellers!
nice hotel. you only pay for the service you need. no non necessary expenditures makes it a nice pace for economical travellers.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Clayton D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
super modern, super clean, quiet
great value for money, close to transport, relaxing
y-loft offers spacious, modern, and clean rooms. i have been here twice in both my visits to hong kong. it is located outside of the major hong kong activity centers, but is super close to the trains so you can very easily access everything you want within 15 minutes. i was offered a double room with a private courtyard the first time and the second time, a balcony with a view. the bathrooms are super slick and modern, so along with the spacious rooms, you feel like you can relax the minute you step inside your room. this place is especially suited to the economic traveler who wants value for money or for couples who would like a bigger, private space to relax in rather than the tiny rooms that are offered in the more popular parts of town.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Ma. P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Exceeded our expectations!
Very clean,spacious & convenient
My Husband & I enjoyed our stay at Y-loft, better than other more expensive hotels we stayed in Hongkong before. We will definitely stay in this hotel when we come back to Hongkong.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

wong K. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
spacious, clean hotel
walking distance 3 mins to the mtr station
a 2 nights stay was satisfactory. The location was a bit far from town where we have to spend extra 30 mins on the mtr. The room was clean and spacious. The beds are comfortable and free wifi is provided. The only bad thing was the receptionist was not as friendly and patient as expected.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Rachelle A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Far from the city, small rooms, staff - ok
New hotel just near mtr station
It was good, but rooms are very small and location too far from the main city. Rate is just the same as other hotel/hostel you can find near the city.
Reviewed June 22, 2012