Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2519 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2519 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Jeng L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice rooms
Nice rooms
Although the hotel is a little bit far away from the Central, the location is considered to be convenient as it is very near to the MTR and small shopping malls that cater for locals. The room which I was staying was very clean and considered to be spacious by hong kong standard. The toilet and the shower room might be a bit small but they were good enough.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Dominic C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Comfortable and well managed budget hotel.
Clean and safe hotel located in a spot you just can't miss it; just next to the Chai Wan MTR station.
We've stayed in Y-Loft before and will keep coming back. We keep our eyes on the room promotions to come over from Macau for shopping and visits to friends and relatives, and also sight seeing. Since it is linked up to MTR, it is linked to most parts of HK.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Shing C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel and nice staff with a smile
Great Location with lot of food and shopping arround
We stay 5 nights,the hotel was very quiet,check in out very smooth, 5 mins walk to the MTR station,20 mins downtown.Will select this hotel again.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Wai N. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Room is in good size and location is good
Very ressonable price, staff are very friendly
The hotel is located right next to the Chai Wan MTR station. Transportation is very convenience. It only takes 15 minutes to Causeway Bay ( one of the most popular shoppoing location in Hong Kong). The entrance and access to the hotel is purposely made "not easy or obvious" in order to exclude general public from the hotel. It is understandable, since the location of the hotel is not in the "upscale" area. In order to protect the privacy and security of the guests, it is a necessary arrangement.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Xu D. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
good place, big room
near to mrt
good hotel. nice and clean. only one point need improve: the different floor easy lost to find exit and loft to ground.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Szeto J. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great service and convenient
Very convenient hotel
This hotel gives me a very good journey in HK, the staffs in the hotel are polite. Also the location is very convenient. The price is also reasonable. So, if you are still considering which hotel is good for businessman, I can tell this is the one.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Ian R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 15 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel and great room
space
room is big when compare to other hotels in Hong Kong.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Ling L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
value for money, comfortable sized room, near to mtr, free wifi
hotel is about 5 min walk from chai wan mtr, which is the last station on the hong kong mtr line. room is value for money and the room is comfortable with free wifi. hotel is also near to a shopping mall and a few tea houses which provides affordable and good breakfast. however, hotel is far from shopping districts like mong kok (45 min - 1hr mtr) and causeway bay (15-20 min mtr).
Reviewed June 11, 2012

LAI K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
nice place
comfotable room
staff are friendly. Rooms are clean and convience transportation. This hotel has everythings we need, strongly recommend to travelers who are on budget and do not mind the distance from central to the hotel.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Ka C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in May 2012
A pleasant stay in general
Generally clean rooms and friendly staff, but there is always room for improvement
The room was generally clean and the bed was nice and comfy. However the smell that greeted me when I entered the room everytime whenever the air-con had stopped for a prolonged period of time was not particularly pleasant. I also refrained from touching the toilet cover, covered with mysterios marks. The drainage and waterproof design of the open bathroom could be better as half of my room flooded with water from the shower for once. The staff was great in helping me with lengthening my stay.
Reviewed June 10, 2012