Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2521 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2521 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Justin P. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2012
Far away but comfortable
Comfortable and inexpensive, location is a bit far away though
Y-Loft has both a hostel component and a hotel component. Prices are reasonable for the hotel component. Hotel can be reached via Chai Wan MTR Station via a covered pedestrian footbridge. Just look for the signs for Youth Square. Hotel reception is on the 12th floor.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Wiboonphun C. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Just okay
The design of the building.
We had a good experience with the front check-in on the first day. She was very helpful and looking happy for the whole time. However, the next 2 days we were there there were different people. My guess would be they don't have personality to match their works. The last day we were there I need to get money exchanged so I went down to ask where I can go do that since they are quite far from the center of the tourist spots. The man who was there told me to go to the bank and I asked him the location of the bank and his reply was around here and went back to the phone. If he couldn't answer the question why not letting a junior receptionist there answered it. The hotel is far from everything so plan ahead. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Torben B. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
functional and modern
complete and functional
Clean, functional but no restaurant or breakfast option. Overall ok.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Kristine M. from
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Hotel is best for youths for its features
The room was amazing and the ambiance of the entire hotel is for the youth
It is a very nice hostel for youths! Value for money indeed. They have a game center, study area, and other facilities for youths. That market will surely enjoy their stay here. The hotel reception is located in the 12th floor and it may be difficult to find at first.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Hyunji P. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
clean and good price but a lit far from center
clean/quite/safe room
There is no single room and had to pay for twin room. but compare with others in center, you can have quite good price with better option. Room is well organized, clean, wide and quite because it is located in residential area. ** There is no breakfast service. But hyper market is near 5 min by walk.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Thanaphon B. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2012
Good Location and Clam hotel
Good Location and Clam hotel
Good Location , Big Room calm and staff is very nice
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Santonu P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012
Great deal, do it!
clean new facilities, connected to MTR with walkway
The facilities are new, clean and modern. You'll be in Central in 25 minutes. Hong Kong's MTR is so smooth and frequent that you could stay anywhere and go anywhere without getting tired. So don't pay the sky high prices of Central or stay in the cramped and old places in TST. This place is connected by walkway to MTR and a mall with restaurants and stores. It's in a residential neighborhood so no nightlife or tourist oriented stores. The building itself has a very interesting design. It combines a community center, restaurants, art galleries and a few other things along with the hotel on the top few floors. It's actually an excellent choice if you have kids because there are a few kids activities right in the building. Internet (wired and wifi) worked great in my room. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Lai W. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
Convenient location and clean room
n/a
Fast check-in. Helpful staff and great convenient location. Recommend for any traveller for business or sightseeing.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

KATSIARYNA T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Cute hostel with big rooms but far from center
Very nice decoration, good cleanliness and laundry, big rooms, perfect room view
"+" Very nice decoration, good cleanliness, big rooms (it's very rare for Hong Kong), perfect room view (street view), perfect laundry and sports hall, close to subway station and easy to find, free high-speed wi-fi with hot spot in room, hair-dryer in room "-" far from center and all attractions, no slippers
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Tse F. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
nice and resonable prized hotel with mtr nearly
free internet services. mtr nearly
the staff of te hostel is helpful enough and was kind to grant an early check in. good to have a business and fitness center. the room is not too big but all the neccessary failities are there. there are plenty of dining choices around with a variety of prizes to choose from
Reviewed April 23, 2012