arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2511 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2511 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Maureen L.
Indonesia
April 20, 2012
Great locations, spacious room
a minute away from mtr, restaurant, convenient stores
i am traveling with my parents (> 75 years) and the bathroom is really spacious and is built for disable person which us very suitable for elderly. so it is good for my mom. the staff were helpful and friendly though i had experience with one staff who was a bit rude in a way she continues working (typing at computer) while i am enquiring her service, not really paying attention to what i was saying where supposed to drop whatever she is doing and give full attention to the guests. but overall, everything is great and i will definitely stay there again. i don't care with the location located not at central, coz it's close to mtr.

LAU E.
Australia
April 20, 2012
Free wifi with plenty of smile
Y-Loft provides free wifi
if you bring your own pc, you can enjoy the free wifi, unlimited number of machine connection. if you forget to bring enough pc, there is a pc, in the lobby, for use. however, the location is not very convenient: rooms are scattered in level 12-14, take times to wait for a lift. at one occasion, i waited 10mins at the lower level lobby.

Robert D.
Slovakia
April 19, 2012
a bit far from the "action" but still on HK Island
room size
For the price you pay it is not so easy to get to same standard anywhere in Hong Kong as you can find in this hotel! Location not bad, but a bit far from the place where all action happen! It is very quite area around. This hotel is situated right at the end of the Island line, just two minutes walking from the metro exit and it's quite nice building.

lee K.
Malaysia
April 18, 2012
good service
convenience, just next to mrt station
it is convenience to take public transport as mrt just next to the hotel and easy to find the hotel location as it have very clear road sign & direction after exit the mrt station. the room is small but clean and the staff in the hotel is friendly. the road sign inside the hotel is lesses expecially when we try to use nearer entrance which suggested by hotel staff to mrt station but we lost in the hotel and have to go back to lobby for main entrance.

Tang H.
Malaysia
April 17, 2012
great services
facilities
Great! It is a realy good hotel to stay for free and easy trip.

yan L.
United States
April 16, 2012
worth themoney
few minutes walk from the subway
it gets what i pay for. the room is spacious in hk standard. it even comes with a balcony, albeit dusty. it provides free internet. however, instructions should be given pertaining where to get the password for the wifi. in the morning, people's conversations could wake you up. a mandarin speaking guy even chatted with his friend staying on the second floor across at 7am. (don't mean to discrimate mainland chinese.)

TANG H.
Hong Kong
April 14, 2012
a bit far away from city. but cheap
good for short budget stay
location is a bit far away from city - has to take 25 minutes train to the Central District. fortunately it's near to the mtr station, just there were some difficulty in finding the correct check-in reception. we checked in in 9pm that night. staff were friendly and efficeint. the room is a bit dim which i dun prefer. the shower area is a bit small too. but in generally, because it's cheap as compared with other 4star hotel in hk by 30%-40%), if you have tight budget, this gonna be a good choice for you.

Julie L.
United States
April 14, 2012
best deal in hk!
this has got to be the best price for a decent room in hk! the room was comfortable, clean and quiet.
It was a bit confusing to find the Y-Loft--it's on the 12th floor. And it is out of the main tourist areas--but very close to the metro, so that isn't really a problem.

Maria M.
Philippines
April 12, 2012
Great Hotel!
Spacious rooms, accommodating staff, about 3-5 minute walk from Chai Wan station.
this is perhaps one of the best hostels in hong kong. though it is located near the last station of the island line (approximately 20-30 minute ride from central station), this hostel is still highly rrecommended because of the spacious rooms. i've been to a couple of hostels in hong kong, and i have to say that y-loft, by far, has the biggest room that i've seen. also, contrary to the reviews here that the main lobby of the hostel is hard to find, we didn't have a hard time looking for the front desk of the loft because there are directions leading to the main lobby. guests just have to bring their own adapters because unlike other hotels, y-loft do not offer free use of adapters and you have to buy it for $10. but apart from that, i highly recommend this hostel.

Adalberto C.
Macau
April 10, 2012
Big room but Faraway from central
next to mtr station (chai wan)
1) value of money - per night during promotion at april 2012 2) location - 28min by mrt from chai van to central and cost around 6.80hkd 3) microwave available at main lobby floor – very useful to heat the food but don’t forget to bring yourself the cutlery 4) it's good for long stay