Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2519 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2520 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Julie L.
United States
April 14, 2012
best deal in hk!
this has got to be the best price for a decent room in hk! the room was comfortable, clean and quiet.
It was a bit confusing to find the Y-Loft--it's on the 12th floor. And it is out of the main tourist areas--but very close to the metro, so that isn't really a problem.

Maria M.
Philippines
April 12, 2012
Great Hotel!
Spacious rooms, accommodating staff, about 3-5 minute walk from Chai Wan station.
this is perhaps one of the best hostels in hong kong. though it is located near the last station of the island line (approximately 20-30 minute ride from central station), this hostel is still highly rrecommended because of the spacious rooms. i've been to a couple of hostels in hong kong, and i have to say that y-loft, by far, has the biggest room that i've seen. also, contrary to the reviews here that the main lobby of the hostel is hard to find, we didn't have a hard time looking for the front desk of the loft because there are directions leading to the main lobby. guests just have to bring their own adapters because unlike other hotels, y-loft do not offer free use of adapters and you have to buy it for $10. but apart from that, i highly recommend this hostel.

Adalberto C.
Macau
April 10, 2012
Big room but Faraway from central
next to mtr station (chai wan)
1) value of money - per night during promotion at april 2012 2) location - 28min by mrt from chai van to central and cost around 6.80hkd 3) microwave available at main lobby floor – very useful to heat the food but don’t forget to bring yourself the cutlery 4) it's good for long stay

Chung C.
Hong Kong
April 10, 2012
chic style
convenient to MTR station
several times I stay in Y Loft, it bring me a pleasant, comfort stay. But I issue is, you need to self prepare the tooth brush and slippers.

Tzeng T.
April 07, 2012
Good service but far location
Nice living environment
Comfortable and stylish decoration of hotel. A bit far from downtown, and therefore, it takes more time for tourists to commute from scenery spot to hotel. But in a nutshell, it's good here. Once I have opportunity, I'll come back again.

Julie S.
Australia
April 05, 2012
Wonderful
Cant fault this hotel
We loved our stay at this hotel, what you see in the pictures is exactly what you get, our room was large, colourful and very clean, we had a flat screen on the wall, the bathroom was modern, we where high up so our view was great, the hotel has microwaves and a laundry with washing machines, dryers and 2 brand new irons, this hotel is great for all ages

Wendy N.
Malaysia
April 04, 2012
Great hotel with spacious room
Spacious, lots of food
My stay at Y-loft was great. room was spacious compare to those hotel in town. Facility was complete, there's a dining area which we can buy the frozen food and reheat for supper. Transport to town was so convenient as the MTR just 5 mins walk, Airport bus just stop in front of the hotel, also there's bus to HK island and Kowloon which is great for sightseeing. We will definitely go back to this hotel again. Please keep it up!

NUTTAPOL S.
Thailand
April 03, 2012
nice place
clean and peaceful
that is a nice place, nearby mtr. in the room provide an internet access, i like it so much.

Fanny N.
Norway
April 01, 2012
Value for money for accommodation in Hong Kong
Clean and good traffic link
Nice hotel with good service. Clean and good traffic link for visit to every where you want to go. Good price for compare with hotel market in Hong Kong. We shall come back next time.

WAI C.
Singapore
April 01, 2012
nice staffs
neat and spotless
A pretty nice hostel. It will b great if it provides toothbrush as well