Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2519 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2519 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Sze W. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Nice and clean!
Its spacious and quite clean
its spacious and have a quite relax room environment. its modern and clean, would be nicer if it would have some more tv channels, location is on the subway line.. a little outskirt but just a short ride to town.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Lee Y. from
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
good location, food nearby, very local area
stylish and new hotel, nice and helpful staff
very nice staff as i needed to change the guest name.... the staff called me back to confirm the guest name that had been changed and I could check-in after I came back from visit. Hotel room is spacious enough to cater the needs of two, however, it is quite difficult to locate the hotel... take times to find the right entrance to get to reception floor. It locates at residential area that you can find local food easily (if you like to be localized) with cheap prices and great variety. Transport wise is good, the last stop of blue line, 15 mins to causeway bay and 20 mins to stanley.... but the bed is not very comfortable :p
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Martin B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Noce room and tolerable close to central Hong Kong
very modern clean room. very close to mrt.
if you don't want to pay central hong kong prices consider this hotel. its just less than 30 minutes by very cheap mrt train from central hong kong island - which is fine as long as you catch the last train back after a night out. room spotlessly clean and very modern with all facilities needed. really easy to find the building from the mrt station but its a bit odd the reception is on 12th floor. early check in around 11am no problem.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Sutthawan S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Best Hotel, Great Room
well-docorated, clean, convenient access to mtr, reasonable price
this is really a great place to stay. pretty suitable for people on budget yet do not want to compromise on the quality. the rooms are quite big, for hk standard. there are alot of youth activities going on. so it is quite a healthy place especially for female travellers. staffs are pretty helpful too. the only setback is that, it is quite a distance away from the main shopping areas. also, if you are taking mtr, chai wan station, try not to bring a huge luggage.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Bernie W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Awesome hotel for the young :)
Clean, modern, near to amenities like supermarket
loved staying here! the location, despite being seemingly far out, was well-surrounded by shops and restaurants and it was right outside the mtr! loved the fact that the rooms were spacious (for hk standards), clean and modern. and the journey to the city centre wasn't that long, you'll prob need about 20 min to central and from there, you're good to go! and if you're thinking of visiting stanley market, it's a 10min bus ride away.. what was also lovely was the fact that we got to see a more residential (family-like) side of hk, something we really appreciated after spending an entire day in the city centre.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

CHEN Y. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Nice Hotel
clear, big, metro line
Nice hotel even far from downtown. However, the words "Far" in Hongkong only cost 20 minutes by metro. Not crowd distributor and easy for find food, super market etc. The room is not narrow as the one in central down town. So I will be here again in my next trip in Hongkong.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Ho M. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
comfortable and affordable
comfortable and affordable
the room is very clean and spacious. the price is very affordable. that is why i say it is comfortable and affordable. and it is very convenient, located at chai wan mtr station. it is very easy to get there. there are also lots of restaurants and shops nearby. this hotel is our first choice.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Oratai K. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2011
Near Metro station
Internet wireless
Situated quite far from HongKong center. Not to difficult to find but it is in a complex building with quite an exceptional way comparing with other traditional hotels in HongKong.The room is spacious however it is set for young travellers who would stay in a big group. Not receommended for single and business travellers. Inconvenient to get in and out of the hotels.Hotel service is different from other hotels. Recommended for student groups.No hair dryer!
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Derek M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great Location would definitely stay at again !!!
location, tidy, fresh, easy check in
Y-Loft Youth Square is a brillian place to stay, helpful staff at check-in, rooms have all the necessary facilities, even has 2 digital safes. The rooms are compact, but very modern and all you need. I'd definitely stay again, mainly because the rates Agoda provided offered great value around per night per room.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Tse F. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
Cozy loft with all the essential facilities
Free wifi, easy to access near mtr
Good and economic place to stay for young traveler
Reviewed March 22, 2012