Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3790 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3789 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Nini G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
As before, great value!
location & friendly staff
i was travelling with friends. it was their first time in hk, so that i decided to stay in ymca where everything was close by..mtr station, shopping at nathan and canton road, and ocean terminal. the staff were very helpful and friendly. our rooms were perfect. thank you, and hoping to book in the next 3 months!
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Rhian P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great option
nicely renovated, location, service
Had a great stay here during a typhoon and their information and support was very good. The rooms were great and they made every effort to make our stay enjoyable. The pool area was very nice. The service desk was able to suggest a range of good local eating options for the whole range of budgets, including some sneaky little local hotspots which we would not have found on our own. Location is great, right next to the subway.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

andrie L. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
great location and very nice services
very nice location, close to shoping arcade and mrt station
If u want the place to stay in hk with great view and urban environment, ymca hotel is the perfect choice. Price also reasonable. MRT station in walking distance. Shoping arcade and historical venue also around the hotel. If i am going to hk again i will chose this hotel again
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Tracy S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Fantastic!!!!!
Location. Family suite excellent size for Hong Kong
Wow!!! Now that's a YMCA. Will definately reccomend this to friends and family.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Kenneth G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Very peaceful hotel, Christian influence, I'm sure
Very good position, good views
I felt like our room was a haven of peace after the rush of Hong Kong, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

qiu S. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2012
Good service attitude
Professional service attitude
When there is noise in my room, they are responsible to change the room for me, even the best room in the hotel, I and my families are moved.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

qiu S. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice service attitude hotel
Service attitude
When there is noise in my room, they are responsible to change the room for me, even the best room in the hotel, I and my families are moved.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Margaret K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
So central, and very efficient staff
Proximity
Very clean, with comfortable beds. Got upgraded which occurred on my birthday, so very happy.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Aurora C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great Location
Location
Can they change the mattress on their sofa bed,They must check them to see for themselves. It is not comfortable when you sleep in the sofa bed.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

howard S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2012
Excellent hotel service in the heart of Hong Kong
Location, Accessibility, Service, Ambience
this hotel is very affordable yet do not let the price fool you. it is nestled in the heart of hong kong with the subway just next door. you will find shopping malls, restaurants etc in the near vicinity and is virtually a shopping mecca. the staff is courteous, the place is clean, transportation is convenient. you can not go wrong with this hotel. i highly recommend this to anyone.
Reviewed August 17, 2012