arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3766 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3766 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Kate M.
New Zealand
June 04, 2012
Great hotel with Friendly staff.
Very good location
YMCA Hotel is very accessible to everything. Shops and train station are just a few minutes walk. Symphony of lights is a great view in the evening since we are upgraded to harbour view. It's also a couple of minutes walk away to Avenue of stars. The hotel is not super fancy but it's really clean and worth the price. Thumbs up to their friendly staff and good location.

Gordon J.
Philippines
June 04, 2012
Great location, and excellent value for money.
Location, decent service, price, cleanliness, comfort.
we were there for the vinexpo, across the harbor. instead of taking a taxi, we just took the star ferry, which is a 5 min walk from the hotel. what a refreshing and cheap way to travel to the hk side! we loved the hotel and found it comfortable. great location too!

Olive I.
Philippines
May 31, 2012
great location very near the shopping areas
its at the center of the shopping ares
The hotel is very near the shopping areas in the district,the staff in this hotel is very helpful,very good service,they even upgraded us for free.the room is tidy and clean .We will stay in this hotel again when we go back to Hong Kong.

yingchao S.
Australia
May 30, 2012
lovely hotel and reasonable size
thing you liked
good location, nice view if you choose ocean view.

samuel W.
United States
May 30, 2012
Great location but small rooms w/o wi-fi
great lcoation for shopping in Hong Kong
We were very lucky to get assigned to two full harbour view rooms even I requested for Partial view. The room is a bit small but hey you only need a clean room to sleep. The room did not provide free wi-fi. But you can paid for it by using the computers down at the lobby level.

Laura G.
Philippines
May 28, 2012
Perfect Location!
Great location, spacious family suite
ymca salisbury has the best location! the mtr is right beside the hotel and one can easily go around using the underground walkways/mtr. the family suite is also very big and comfortably accomodates a family of 5. downside would be the limited room service menu. not much choices for young kids. but then again, there is a shakey's a block away.

sanny D.
Indonesia
May 28, 2012
small room but comfortable
the breakfast is good
i was there for a short business trip and i found the hotel is good though the room is small but it is clean and comfortable. the staff is friendly and very efficient during check in and check out time. and the breakfast is good!

Jason K.
Philippines
May 28, 2012
one of my favourite hotels in tst...
great location in tsim sha tsui, near mtr, ferry terminal and shopping. best value hotel in tsim sha tsui...
rooms are clean, very convenient for shopping, sightseeing, dining and to the mrt, ocean terminal...

Maria Y.
Philippines
May 28, 2012
Great location, with mtr at your doorstep
Nice harbor view, great location for shopping, spacious room for families, helpful staff
I've stayed at other YMCA hotels in the past but this is my first time at YMCA Salisbury. We were upgraded from a family suite to a harbor view suite and the view was spectacular. The hotel staff were very helpful. Since Nathan road is just a block away, it's a haven for shopaholics. Having the MTR at your doorstep is very convenient especially if you have kids with you. There are many dining options around the area. Overall, it's value for money and I would definitely come back.

gerry A.
Australia
May 28, 2012
Great location
Close to subway
Frinendly and very accomodating staff. Called prior to check in to our booked family suite that we have late check in due to flight delay and arrive in our room with sofa bed already set up for the kids ready for sleeping. Rooms size not bad for hong kong standard. Cleaners serviced the room daily. Conceirge very conversant about hong kong and can recommend and guide to places you wanted to go.