Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3794 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3794 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Theresa L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Friendly staff and great location
Helpful and friendly staff, family oriented, great location
The staff were very helpful and friendly. We booked for two rooms for the family and they kindly made sure that the rooms were on the same floor. The location was great since it was near the shopping area and the MTR Station. The room is not as big as the family suite but was just right for an individual or a couple. There was, however, no free internet service for hotel guests. In general, the hotel stay was satisfying and comfortable.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Kailing S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Great location and nice hotel
Great location
Stayed there for 4 nights. The hotel is very accessible as there are 2 mtr exits which are about 5 minutes walking distance away. You can take the free airport express shuttle bus from Kowloon station after taking the train from the airport and alight at the 4th stop. Many eateries and shops nearby. The room is clean and relatively spacious as there are 4 of us sharing the room which is supposedly for 3 people only. There are 2 single beds and 1 sofa bed which can fit 2 people. Quite comfy. The hotel looks new and have facilities like swimming pool. Service was good. Able to see 1881 heritage and enjoy the sea view. Definitely enjoyed my stay there.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Winnie M. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
great location and helpful staff
My last stay was the second time I stayed at the hotel. Last time I only ate at the cafe on the ground floor and there was nothing unusual. This time for the first time I had breakfast at the Salisbury Room and I was pleasantly surprised at its pleasant environment, attentive service and the quality of food served.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Phillip D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location small rooms
Locatio
A great location especially when travelling but train from Shenzhen you get off the train at Kowloon then walk directly across the platform onto the train to next stop and get out of subway right at Hotel.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

JANE K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Great location, clean rooms, cheerful service
Location, value for money
Fantastic service with cheerful staff, service is also efficient, rooms are decent sized for hong kong standards and clean, value for money considering the facilities the hotel has to offer.....pool, jacuzzi, gym etc....great location...right next to the peninsular, u can just pop by next door for their lovely afternoon tea.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Florencio S. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Ideal hotel for families
Great location. Close to Star Ferry and two MTR stations
Hotel location is perfect. Close to all modes of transportation (i.e. bus, ferry and subway). Make sure to request non-smoking room when possible. The 7th floor is not a non-smoking floor, and the stale stench of smoke can be bothersome
Reviewed June 09, 2012

Marjorie B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Recommended hotel
Excellent location great staff lovely clean room great breakfast.
Would recommend this hotel the only fault was a tiny bathroom,staff very helpful got us into room early after tiring flight, room spacious and clean close to star ferry, MTR and shopping breakfast was all you could want, Would definitely stay there again. *****
Reviewed June 09, 2012

gavin G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
great location have stayed .before.great
location
this hotel is close to star ferry,shopping and many restaurants,we have stayed several times the rooms are good size even though the b/room is small the hotel has just undergone renovations. can reccomend.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Anthony A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Very friendly staff, great location, room was nice
Great location, staff very friendly, room rate is affordable, harbor view is fantastic, full service hotel, welcome fruits and daily newspapers a plus!
our family had a great time staying at ymca salisbury hotel. the front desk staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. the room size was adequate with sufficient room to move around. there's a welcome fruit basket waiting for us when we got to the room and the daily newspapers are a welcome addition. hotel's location is near the major tourist attractions in tsim sha tsui and are easily within walking distance. we had a great time staying in ymca and the room rate is very reasonable too.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Caroline G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Great 2nd time around and will be back!
love the new lobby nature design and the sofas! The boulder rock is awesome.
it's been 6 years since our last trip to hk. there has been allot of new developement in the city and hk remains to be a vibrant city which we love. ymca has a new lobby which i love, especially the giant rock as part of the reciption area. the sunday service was nice to be with the community people; breakfast room is a nice way to start the day. the y's location of getting on the ferry to get to hk island and to catch another ferry to lama island was the great find on this trip. the y is just so convient to get on to any transportation to get to all the best the city has to offer. also had dinner at the peking garden at the starr house building within 5 minutes walking distance to the y. check out the hk museum right across the street and watch the 8pm light show along the broadwalk right across from the y. we will always stay at the y when we travel to hk. it has the best price and convience for location, location, location! and the partial harbour view we got this time was a confirmation that this is the best kept secret of visiting hk. well no longer a secret since my oct. trip booking could not be confirmed because they are already fully booked!
Reviewed June 08, 2012