arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3724 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3724 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

7.3 Jean T.
Singapore
March 19, 2012
Great location, value for money
location
A value for money hotel. No frills, doesn't come with breakfast but clean room for stay with children. We booked a family suite with 2 single bed and a double sofa bed and asked for a baby cot for my 2year old child, sleeps 3 adults, 1 child and 1 toddler comfortably. Unfortunately the hotel do not provide bedroom slippers. The bathroom floor was cold so we asked for extra floor rugs and lined them up in the bathroom so not much problem. If you are afraid of cold flooring, please bring your own bedroom slippers. Location of hotel was great. It's near the Tsim sha tsui MTR station and also the ferry terminal which you take short 10 min ferry ride across to central. Good value for money hotel.

9.7 Keith S.
United Kingdom
March 17, 2012
Lovely hotel/ staff. Views superb. Food excellent
Quality and location of hotel
we would recommend the ymca to our friends rich and poor. we felt that the quality of service was far better than expected for the price being paid. we loved the christian music at meal times. staff very polite and helpful. no complaints whatsoever.

9.3 Patrick D.
Canada
March 13, 2012
Terrific hotel, excellent service, wonderful food
6:30am-10:30pm access to 25 metre pool
rooms were very comfortable although not spacious. staff were very friendly and helpful. cafe was most convenient and food was very reasonable and delicious. highly convenient, within easy walking distance to subway station, (two minutes), free shuttle bus stop, (in front of peninsula hotel), to kowloon station for airport express, (2 minutes to subway station), ten minute walk to star ferry terminal, cultural centre, museum of art, avenue of stars, etc.

8.7 DAMYEE C.
March 12, 2012
Superb location with clean rooms
Good location, good breakfast
This was my first time in YMCA, but would definitely go back next time! I saw many biz travellers and family members enjoying the stay at YMCA. The people were very friendly and professional! Rooms are not big but not too small. For those taking AEL, free shuttle bus is just around the corner. But you need to stand at the correct spot or the bus will leave without picking you up!

8.3 Juan M.
Philippines
March 12, 2012
Still good the third time around
Location, cleanliness, service
it was our third stay at the salisbury, and it was as good as the first time. we'll definitely be back again in the future.

7.7 Jen W.
Afghanistan
March 08, 2012
Great location
location
The hotel is located at the heart of Kowloon peninsula. Excellent location with a reasonable price comparing to the hotels nearby. Few minutes walk to shops and restaurants. Bright and high lobby. Staff are very nice and helpful. Room is clean but a bit plain.

8.7 Noe A.
Canada
March 08, 2012
Location & View is superb
Hotel room is clean and great breakfast
the hotel accommodation is great with superb harbour view. the location is near to everything such as subway, shopping centers and ferry. checking in and checking out is quick and no hassles. the service provided to the room is outstanding and room has been cleaned everyday. the staff in the diningroom are accommodating and provided a great service to hotel guests. it could be better if the access to the hotel rooms is limited to hotel guests only.

9.3 Bahadir B.
Turkey
March 07, 2012
Excellent location at reasonable price.
excellent location. good sized rooms. great breakfast.
best priced hotel in hk. location is extreme good and convenient. easy access to subway. there are many restaurants and shopping malls nearby. room is rather spacious for a hk hotel. highly recommend this hotel.

9.7 Mong P.
Malaysia
March 07, 2012
Great Hotel with Good Location
Location
the room is clean and staffs are friendly. we have booked standard room, but due to late checked in, they have no room and upgraded our room to partial harbour view room. the room have great view and we really enjoy the symphony of light in room. superb! like the location very much, near by mrt, shopping district and sightseeing. lots of eateries as well. highly recommended. good value.

6.3 Luok S.
Malaysia
March 06, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Convenient location
- we got upgraded to a room with partial ocean view which is great - near to mtr station - walking distance to the harbour - room looks ok and clean but small - no free wifi in the room or lobby