Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3789 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3789 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Tim W.
United States
May 21, 2015
Very pleasant stay!
I liked the Location, Friendly Helpful Staff. and Price
I booked a room with full harbor view for three nights. Upon arrival I was upgraded to a suite with full harbor view! It was lovely and the views fantastic! The price was more than I had ever paid for a hotel room, however for Hong Kong I feel that it was a good value! The staff was very friendly and very helpful. They never said "no" to any request that I had. I found that the restaurant prices were very high, so never did eat there!

Cheryl P.
Australia
May 20, 2015
Great Location
Location, View, Value for money
We enjoyed our stay as it was central to all transport.

Matthew C.
Singapore
May 17, 2015
Value for money
Good value, convenient location, comfortable stay
Hotel located near the shopping area. Convenient and accessible to amenities. Value for money.

Matthew C.
Singapore
May 17, 2015
Good location
Location, convenience and comfortable
Nice cosy hotel. Value for money. Will stay there again.

Maarten K.
Netherlands
May 15, 2015
Nothing special
Non

Ahra G.
South Korea
May 15, 2015
Great hotel!
Clean, best location, comfortable
Really good! My family were really enjoy!

Margaret S.
Canada
May 13, 2015
Great location!
On major transport nodes, view of the harbour, easy access to all major tourist attractions.
Wonderful! Did not dine at the hotel, so I can't speak to that.

Jean T.
Singapore
May 12, 2015
eventful
cleanliness,friendly staff and good response time when incident happened. shower glass door broke suddenly while showering. hotel responded well and took full responsibilty
Good. Management needed some presuasion before willing to pay for medical cost upfront. Took full resp and accountability. Staff were very friendly and caring.

Keng Y.
Malaysia
May 10, 2015
Excellent place for my next stay in HK
Location, cleanliness, large rooms
Very comfortable, good ambience, excellent location, spacious room and bathroom. Value for money

Intira T.
Thailand
May 05, 2015
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong
Located near many attractions. MTR entrance next to the hotel. The room is clean, new and large. Spectacular view.
We decided to book a room at YMCA Hotel because there are a lot of positive reviews in many websites. We booked for a Harbour View room for two nights, but they upgraded it to a Harbour View Suite when we checked-in. We stay on the 13th floor and the view from both the bedroom and the living room is spectacular! The suite isreally new and clean (I believe they just renovated it), very large, and has all the things we need (2 TVs, a small fridge, welcome fruits, etc.) The bathroom, changing room, bedroom, and living room are all separated. It has totally wiped the image of small, cramped hotel room in Hong Kong out of our head. It is really a bliss when you came back from an all-day long train-bus-foot sightseeing trip and you can just lay yourself into the warm water in the bath tub. The YMCA Hotel location is really good. It is located near Peninsula and Sheraton on Nathan St. The hotel itself is located on Salisbury St. There are Space Museum and Museum of Art on the opposite side of the street. You can also easily walk to the Clock Tower and Avenue of Stars. There is an MTR entrance on the side of the hotel. The Star Ferry pier to Hong Kong island is also not far from the hotel. You can hop on the K2 line shuttle bus from Airport Express and hop off at Peninsula to get to YMCA Hotel. The hotel staffs are very friendly and fluent in English. You can also keep your luggage at the hotel after check-out and come back to pick it up later. We TOTALLY RECOMMEND it! :)