Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3792 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3792 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Intira T.
Thailand
May 05, 2015
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong
Located near many attractions. MTR entrance next to the hotel. The room is clean, new and large. Spectacular view.
We decided to book a room at YMCA Hotel because there are a lot of positive reviews in many websites. We booked for a Harbour View room for two nights, but they upgraded it to a Harbour View Suite when we checked-in. We stay on the 13th floor and the view from both the bedroom and the living room is spectacular! The suite isreally new and clean (I believe they just renovated it), very large, and has all the things we need (2 TVs, a small fridge, welcome fruits, etc.) The bathroom, changing room, bedroom, and living room are all separated. It has totally wiped the image of small, cramped hotel room in Hong Kong out of our head. It is really a bliss when you came back from an all-day long train-bus-foot sightseeing trip and you can just lay yourself into the warm water in the bath tub. The YMCA Hotel location is really good. It is located near Peninsula and Sheraton on Nathan St. The hotel itself is located on Salisbury St. There are Space Museum and Museum of Art on the opposite side of the street. You can also easily walk to the Clock Tower and Avenue of Stars. There is an MTR entrance on the side of the hotel. The Star Ferry pier to Hong Kong island is also not far from the hotel. You can hop on the K2 line shuttle bus from Airport Express and hop off at Peninsula to get to YMCA Hotel. The hotel staffs are very friendly and fluent in English. You can also keep your luggage at the hotel after check-out and come back to pick it up later. We TOTALLY RECOMMEND it! :)

Duane C.
Canada
May 02, 2015
Great location!
Location, location, location!!!!
The location is definitely the best thing about this place! Very Central and reasonably priced. Had a small okay ground. Got a bowl of fresh fruit in the room. Highly recommended for those travelling modesty and with a family.

Elizabeth L.
Canada
April 28, 2015
Best value in Hong Kong
Great location. Good service. Clean rooms.
really enjoyed our stay. Everything was perfect with helpful friendly staff.

Maria M.
Philippines
April 23, 2015
Good location. Value for money.
Good location. Value for money. Friendly staff.
Our stay in YMCA is fine. Bathroom was clean. Staff were friendly. But I think management should monitor cleanliness in the rooms. Found a left over piece of bread under the bed which I think has been there for a week already because it was quite hard. For the bathroom, I think they should add few more like cotton buds.

Robert S.
United Kingdom
April 21, 2015
Hotel situated close to beautiful harbour, staff f
position of hotel, Great position of hotel, good value for money and helpful staff enjoyed ball and will stay again
Enjoyable and will stay again

Heesook S.
South Korea
April 20, 2015
Pleasant stay, good location for short stay
Location, facility, service
YMCA offered me free upgrade for my room to full-harbourview, which was great, since it was my birthday. I didn't expect that great quality cuz I know most hotel rooms in HK are really tiny and somewhat disappointing regarding its roomrate. However, from my experience, YMCA has both reasonable price and good service. In addition, quite close to ferry terminal, Tsim sha tsui station, and Harbourcity shopping mall! Really convenient! :) I'd like to stay at YMCA again when I visit HK :)

Mongkol J.
Thailand
April 17, 2015
Good in all except the stastion of MTR walk so far
good
good

Pornthip L.
Thailand
April 15, 2015
Worth Paying
Cozy, clean, and great location
I was staying in a family suite. The room consisted of 1 large king bed and 1 4ft. sofa bed with 1 rest room. Good space, good pressure for the shower, and good facilities. Although continental breakfast was ok, the full line buffet was not worth paying due to limited selections of food. Also, don't forget to ask the receptionists for the discount coupons for the food.

Maria M.
Indonesia
April 14, 2015
Dusty but in a great location w
location, view, surrounding
they upgrade me from no view room to full view room. it's spectacular since it's exactly in front of symptom of the light show, but the room too dusty i thought

Katherine R.
United Kingdom
April 13, 2015
Family suite
We chose this hotel for its great location, family suite and value for money.
We were very comfortable and would definitely book again. In fact it's our forth time there. We love that there's an indoor pool to pass time with the kids.