arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3726 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3726 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

7 Sasicha S.
Thailand
March 13, 2015
Great location.
Location, big rooms, clean.
Was graded to a room with partial view of the harbor. Good location.

6.3 KENNY L.
South Korea
March 10, 2015
Reasonable location but old.
awesome location at tst, higher flr with harbor view.
Stay here in last day HK. Awesome location but noisy and old facilities. Reasonable stay with amount of money.

9 peter W.
United Kingdom
March 05, 2015
Hong Kong experience
Where it is situated, cleanliness, and friendly efficient staff.
The hotel is near the waterfront with a Mtr station just outside. The subway takes you to the star ferry and the avenue of stars. The room is lovely and clean, and each day you have clean towels, newspaper and tea and cofee replenished. The foyer is big and spacious and the staff are there to assist you at all times. We didn't have time to use the pool but it's a large indoor and heated. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it.

8.3 Mark B.
Australia
March 02, 2015
Great location for Hong Kong
Staff performance, location, Near ferries
I stayed here after 1 week of working and it is in a great location for the shopping areas and also the ferries. Would recommend. The only downside was that considering the size and expense of the hotel, the breakfast was a little basic. Still good and hearty, but selections were simple.

10 Jeanne M.
United States
February 27, 2015
staff the size of the rooms the location
above answers We had come off of a 22 day cruise and it was a pleasure staying here. I have been travelling for 45 years. so I know hotels!!!!
Again, a pleasure. I have been to Hong Kong in the past, and have wanted to stay there, but it had always been booked. I made certain this tim to call well in advance. I would recommend the "Y" to my friends. I was a flight attendant for 35 years and I am a travel "nut". Keep up the good work.

9 Nuno F.
Portugal
February 27, 2015
Great view
View, comfort and location
This hotel is great choice if you are travelling with young children because they've got very spacious rooms so the little ones don't feel like they are space limited. We loved the view during the day and of course at night. We could see Hong Kong skyline and at 8pm we saw the Symphony of lights from the comfort of our room. The location is also a plus! Basically the hotel is at walking distance from all the main streets and MTR is right there so if you want to move further to HK or somewhere else is very convenient.

8.3 Quah S.
Malaysia
February 24, 2015
Good location
location , view
location and view are fantastic !

8 ICHIA W.
Taiwan
February 23, 2015
good
location

9.7 Carsten H.
Germany
February 23, 2015
Right in the heart of it
The location, the friendly staff, the view of the harbour
We stayed at The Salisbury only for a one night stopover in HK and chose the hotel primarily due to the location in TST. The staff was very helpful and the view to the harbor is one of a kind. The rooms are rather on the small side, but for one night that was no problem. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Two thumbs up. Disregard the Food/Dining rating as we did not have any food and cannot comment - but it is a required field for Agoda...

10 Ma T.
Philippines
February 21, 2015
Great stay
Location, value for money, service
As always our stay in the ymca was very enjoyable.