Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3794 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3794 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Peter S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
In Our View
location, reception staff and bedroom views across Victoria Bay
Very comfortable
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Chaiwat T. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Comfort stay and nice location
The location of hotel is very good that is near MRT, restaurant and interesting place.
all of staff are kind. The room is always clean. The view of harbor is clearly to see SOL. I and my family enjoy to stay here.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Cesar M. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2014
Good location, nice room
In the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui, near MTR and Star Ferry. Clean room with nice view
Comfortable, accessible, good location for shopping
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Cheryl A. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Enjoyable stay at the YMCA
Location, harbour view, nice rooms
The location is simply fantastic. The staff were very helpful, especially the concierge. Whatever we ask about, they were able to help us. I actually called the front desk ard 1230am asking whether do they have a weighing machine to weigh my luggage (shopped too much) and they did. So my room-mate and I dragged our luggage down at 1am just to weigh it. The staff were simply very helpful. The view from our room (we stayed in the Harbour View room) was simply fantastic.
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Rachel L. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Salsbury Y Gets Better Each Visit
room, staff, services
a perfect 4 day stay!
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Adrienna Z. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Maintained its reputation
Location, Rooms and Fitness Centre
I selected this hotel from the reviews on Agoda and I was not disappointed. It was a great hotel, easy access to the subway and has a great fitness centre.
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Michelle C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Good location with reasonable price
Good location, good value, clean room
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Vicki G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Pleasant stay. Good location for us.
Location, view, value for money
We booked a partial harbour view room. Although we were rarely in the room we enjoyed our stay. Check in and concierge staff had limited English and we did not find them very helpful. Housekeeping staff were attentive, friendly and had good basic English. Cafe staff were ok. Hokey Tong and Mandy were very attentive, friendly and had excellent english. Breakfast was good with a great selection. We had to remind the staff a couple of times to get our room number. Would be better if they had a dedicated person getting room numbers as people come in. Staff at the pool and gym were great and helpful. Would stay again and would recommend.
Reviewed September 09, 2014

jose H. from Panama
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Great Location, exceptional value for HKG
Location, Location, Location
Rooms are on the small size, but there are comfortable, well designed and clean. And did i mention the LOCATION?
Reviewed September 09, 2014

efren A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
strategically located at the center of everything
1.Hotel is situated in the middle of everything. 2.Very comfortable hotel 3.ambience is very good
YMCA Hotel is considered our Second home in HK. We always stays here everytime we go at HK. It is really recommended to friends and relatives.
Reviewed September 08, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: