arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3766 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3766 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Helen M.
New Zealand
May 11, 2014
Excellent accommodation
Cleanliness, view, situation
This is located beside subway (MTR rail), ferries 200 metres or so away, metro from airport to bus exchange then to YMCA's front door so very, very accessible. Lovely facilities, beautiful food, staff were very obliging explaining trains etc. to us as first time travellers. We were very impressed and would highly recommend YMCA to all. We did enjoy being on Kowloon side and visited Hong Kong Island with a tour to Victoria Peak, Aberdeen and Stanley Markets. A great day. Nan Lian Gardens in Kowloon absolutely beautiful and well worth a visit. Thanks for making our stay most memorable.

YoungKeun S.
South Korea
May 09, 2014
Value for money for nice harbour view
Location, location and location
Primeir suite is clean and far more space than expect

vivian H.
Malaysia
May 06, 2014
adequate and clean hotel with efficient staff
location
our stay was enjoyable. The room though small was clean and adequate. Bedding very comfortable. Good shower.

Ting C.
Singapore
April 28, 2014
very good
clean, fr
Very good

Jesica W.
Indonesia
April 27, 2014
Nice hotel, good location
Location, transportation, fast check in and chec out.
Nice hotel with strategic location. Only 2 mins walk to the mtr station. Near from the shooping area. Even though the hotel was quite small and only has 1 elevator operated at the time of my stay, it still left me with good impressions.

michiko S.
Australia
April 26, 2014
Amazing location - spectacular views.
Brilliant Location, ease of access.
We booked a room with a harbour-view - and got just that! We enjoyed the Symphony of Light from our hotel room and also a spectacular sunrise over the harbour. The location was superb - right next door to the Pensinula but without the hefty price tag. Everything was at our door-step: Nathan Road,the Star Ferry terminal, the harbour walk. Another bonus was the free shuttle bus to the Airport Express drops off/picks up next door at the Pensinula - literally a 1 minute walk across the road. Just a few minuses - the entrance is very small, unassuming and pedestrians share a pullup area for cars and taxis. Also the lobby was full of portable signboards promoting YMCA activities - making the lobby look very crowded and untidy. But the YMCA is the owner of the building and shares the facilities within the building so this is what makes the Salisbury unique and if you can just accept the visual clutter, then this is no problem. The breakfast buffet was extra but well worth every HK dollar and very reasonable with attentive service. In summary - we enjoyed a wonderful stay and would not hestitate to recommend this hotel.

Colin B.
United Kingdom
April 26, 2014
An excellent all round hotel
Location quality of the room(recently refurbished) friendly staff
An enjoyable stay would certainly recommend this hotel

Wiyanto J.
Singapore
April 23, 2014
Good location and value for money
Location, value for money and clean rooms
Very pleasant stay at this hotel. Rooms are newly renovated. Location is good. Value for money.

Abdul S.
Indonesia
April 16, 2014
Nice hotel,value for money, abit old fashion
Nice harbour view, hi speed free internet and great breakfast
It was quite enjoyable staying in the hotel for easy access to MTR station n nice harbour view. The room was a bit too small for us.

Christopher B.
Canada
April 15, 2014
A Pleasant Stay
Large Rooms (For Hong Kong), Good Location, Clean
I had a pleasant stay at the hotel and thought it was good value for money. The staff checked me in well. The room was clean and reasonable. I had lunch in the restaurant and it was passable i.e. nothing special. Its a good hotel for a family or tourists visiting. The one point that kind of blew my mind was that it is a YMCA and I thought they would have a large pool to do laps. I swim every second day and the actual pool for doing laps was small - really small and crowded. So you don't want to stay here if you plan on swimming laps.