arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3760 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3760 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Kimberly M.
United States
April 15, 2014
Great Hotel
Very good value, clean, centrally located
We had a great experience here with our three young children

DENG L.
China
April 10, 2014
good experience
comfort room, convenient, good view

cornelius H.
Indonesia
March 30, 2014
Great Location with economical price
Location, Price, cleanliness
If you're looking for a not so fancy hotel but great location with a fair price, then this hotel is the answer. It's right next to busiest shopping area tsim sha tsui, and within a walking distance to see Hong Kong's skyscrapers row from across the strait. If you want to go across to Hong Kong Island, use the boat instead of the subway. It'll save you some HKD. It takes around 15 minutes to go across, you can choose either wan chai or central as your destination port. The hotel itself is clean and nice but don't expect something fancy like other 5 stars hotels though. It's good for business traveler like myself. I paid around HKD 180 per night during my stay, which was around half of the rest of the hotels around the area. The breakfast was ok, nothing to be bragged about and i was quite surprise that i have to pay to use the gym. I ended up ran along the walkway of the harbor.

SARA B.
Spain
March 29, 2014
Perfect location
Location, price, service
Very comfortable, good price. The breakfast was not very generous

Edna A.
Philippines
March 28, 2014
It's stragically located at the center of Kowloon!
The hotel is in the center of high class shopping malls in Hongkong. The staff are very friendly and room is being cleaned everyday!
It' a great hotel with great location and staff! Although the room price is very expensive perhaps because it' a walking distance to the shopping malls, restaurants and other attractions in Hongkong. This is the second time i stayed in this hotel and i'm satisfied with the service, location, comfort and friendly staff that they have. For sure i will still consider in staying at this hotel in the future.

Lance T.
Australia
March 20, 2014
Very good hotel in excellent location
Location. Recently refurbished as new. Met all our requirements
Excellent. Upgraded to newly refurbished room with harbour views. Used airportexpress train to Kowloon then hotel shuttle bus. Very efficient service.

Jing L.
China
March 19, 2014
Comfortable
location, service
The hotel is located centrally, close to the subway station, and they give us free upgrade upon checkin. But as it's in the city center, not much local food around.

David N.
Australia
March 07, 2014
How good was the Salisbury
Location, cost and location
The Salisbury was perfectly located and we had the fortune of being upgraded to a full harbour view. Absolutely fantastic

Yuin Y.
Singapore
March 06, 2014
Enjoyable stay
Location, location and location
The hotel stay was great! The hotel was nice and easily accessible. Breakfast was good. It is within walking distance from MTR.

ferliani A.
Indonesia
March 05, 2014
Great location and value for money
location, view
The hotel location really good, first transportation was really easy, near MTR station, from and to the airport we can wait for airport express shuttle behind the hotel. because we stay during chinnese new year celebration, we can see fireworks from our window (Victoria harbour) which was amazing, also there was parade just 2 blocks from the hotel. the location near main attraction, just walking distance, near shopping mall and food station. the service was good, upgrade our room to the new renovated room with great view. Overall great stay here and will definitely choose the same hotel next time