arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3726 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3726 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Perfecto D.
Philippines
February 26, 2014
Pleasant stay! Will come back soon!
Great Location, Friendly Staff, and Big Clean Rooms
Opted to book in this hotel based on my friend's feedback about the size of the rooms compared to the claustrophobia inducing rooms most HK hotels have. I wasn't disappointed with the size of the bed and the room. The same can also be said with the bathroom, which my only issue is the height of the shower head that had me bending forward (I stand 6 feet 1 btw)every time I took a shower. The hotel is rather old, but it is evident that it is well kept. We were immediately informed that they have on-going renovations on the 11th floor between 9AM-5PM, but never heard a thing in our entire stay. The hotel is a bit old but well maintained. The staff at the front desk and the restaurants were all friendly and helpful. The guy with glasses (his name escapes me) at the front desk spoke flawless english btw. My only gripe about the hotel is the lack of free WIFI connectivity. I know that HK is an expensive city and WIFI is not a standard in most establishments, but please have an area in your hotel with free WIFI for guests. Also, please consider inserting a 3 day WIFI connectivity option.

Vararat T.
Thailand
February 24, 2014
friendly staff, close to shopping,reasonable price
near attraction tourist, not far from subway, easy to go
check in is fast but room is not ready, but it is ok because under renovation.

Yuk W.
Canada
February 21, 2014
Very comfortable newly renovated room
Location, room, service

Ong K.
Singapore
February 21, 2014
Wonderful
location, price and cleaniness
Overall it was a good experience and value for money.

Robin H.
Indonesia
February 19, 2014
Best location hotel
Best location, good value
Best location hotel with standard service. Good value for money.

Wiyanto J.
Singapore
February 19, 2014
Just Perfect
Location, friendly staff and clean
Location is very good. Next to the Heritage 1881 and very close to the MTR station. Staff is attentive and friendly.

KAYE M.
Australia
February 18, 2014
salisbury hotel fantastic
location , concierge , location
The Salisbury was really fantastic. the location was faultless. best value for money in Hong Kong . The Concierge was an encyclopedia of information.Nothing was a problem for him . He made our stay so much more relaxing . The front Desk staff were also fantastic .

Louis B.
United States
February 17, 2014
Good budget hotel with exclusive address
Price; Service; Location
Good stay, but had an issue with the Internet. It was fixed several hours later, but they gave me a credit. Not much of a restaurant on the premises, but there are many located around the corner. Close to Star Ferry (across the street) and good views of the harbor.

Pongsagorn S.
Thailand
February 11, 2014
centrally located
location
expensive but nice location. staff were ok. should be better with more space

Andrew E.
Australia
February 10, 2014
Stunning Harbour Views
Location, service and room upgrade
Arrived at around 7pm on the ferry from Macau and found the Hotel within walking distance of the ferry terminal. The staff were friendly and due to maintenance work I was upgraded to a harbor view room at no extra cost. The room was comfortable and I had a front row seat for the nightly lights and laser show on the harbor. Stayed two nights only and found the staff to be helpful, informative and efficient. There was even a free shuttle bus just outside the Hotel to the airport train station (Kowloon side). I would definitely stay here again next time I visit Hong Kong.