Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3794 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3794 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Yuk W.
Canada
February 21, 2014
Very comfortable newly renovated room
Location, room, service

Ong K.
Singapore
February 21, 2014
Wonderful
location, price and cleaniness
Overall it was a good experience and value for money.

Robin H.
Indonesia
February 19, 2014
Best location hotel
Best location, good value
Best location hotel with standard service. Good value for money.

Wiyanto J.
Singapore
February 19, 2014
Just Perfect
Location, friendly staff and clean
Location is very good. Next to the Heritage 1881 and very close to the MTR station. Staff is attentive and friendly.

KAYE M.
Australia
February 18, 2014
salisbury hotel fantastic
location , concierge , location
The Salisbury was really fantastic. the location was faultless. best value for money in Hong Kong . The Concierge was an encyclopedia of information.Nothing was a problem for him . He made our stay so much more relaxing . The front Desk staff were also fantastic .

Louis B.
United States
February 17, 2014
Good budget hotel with exclusive address
Price; Service; Location
Good stay, but had an issue with the Internet. It was fixed several hours later, but they gave me a credit. Not much of a restaurant on the premises, but there are many located around the corner. Close to Star Ferry (across the street) and good views of the harbor.

Pongsagorn S.
Thailand
February 11, 2014
centrally located
location
expensive but nice location. staff were ok. should be better with more space

Andrew E.
Australia
February 10, 2014
Stunning Harbour Views
Location, service and room upgrade
Arrived at around 7pm on the ferry from Macau and found the Hotel within walking distance of the ferry terminal. The staff were friendly and due to maintenance work I was upgraded to a harbor view room at no extra cost. The room was comfortable and I had a front row seat for the nightly lights and laser show on the harbor. Stayed two nights only and found the staff to be helpful, informative and efficient. There was even a free shuttle bus just outside the Hotel to the airport train station (Kowloon side). I would definitely stay here again next time I visit Hong Kong.

Dick G.
Canada
February 09, 2014
Great
Location, clean, renovated
Very good, only setback was the mattress was a little lumpy

Cheryl M.
Australia
February 09, 2014
The YMCA hotel was excellent
Staff pleasant very helpful Located within walking distance of all transport Rooms clean and tidy at all times
Stay was just great Room was clean and very comfortable The breakfast in the restaurant was excellent great choice of foods and staff very attentive to all our needs All the staff in every department were polite efficient and very attentive We had absolutely no issues or complaints Most definitely will recommend to anyone wanting good quality accommodation at a very reasonable price