Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3794 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3794 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Suzanne S.
Australia
November 11, 2013
Great stay, relaxed, clean, comfortable.
Large and peaceful, relaxed, clean, good service
YMCA was very enjoyable. Quiet, relaxing, easy to get to, very good food, comfortable rooms, swimming pool and spa in the morning was a good way to start the day. Rooms were very comfortable excellent service.

LIm B.
Philippines
November 11, 2013
great location!
location, affordability, staff
Great stay. Hotel was accessible to MTR and public transport. Star ferry was just across the street. The airport bus/shuttle A21 even stops just 2 or so blocks away. Affordable vs other 5 star hotels in the area. The rooms are clean and spacious, looks clean. Staff was helpful when we were checking in. The hotel also houses a school/college, so you also share the 2 elevators with students. Overall a great stay, the location was very nice. Would recommend going back.

Heidi M.
Philippines
November 10, 2013
just okay, not too comfortable but good enough
location, accessibility, convenience
beds were to small and uncomfortable and a bit pricey....location was very good,though,close to MTR and shopping district

Denny S.
Indonesia
November 10, 2013
Good location, easy access
unique lounge, large size room, good view
please renovate the bath room with new sanitary ware

Anne K.
United Kingdom
November 09, 2013
Great location, comfortable hotel
Central location, varied buffet breakfast, helpful concierge.
Enjoyable stay, easy journey via A21 airport bus, good location close to shops, harbour, ferries, museums etc.

Annie C.
United States
November 05, 2013
Comfortable room in a great location. Nice view.
clean, quiet, convenient
I enjoyed my stay at Salisbury Hotel. There is no fancy lobby but I do not need that. The room is kind of small but I think that's average for Hong Kong hotels. It is clean, quiet, and the bed/pillow is comfortable. Plumbing works in bathroom. I have a partial ocean view room which is nice. I just wish they include free WiFi. The location is great - it's near shopping areas and the MTR station.

Victor M.
Philippines
November 04, 2013
Good
Location, Food and ambiance
Generally very nice. The room and view are very good and the breakfast is superb

Ellen K.
Malaysia
November 01, 2013
Convenient and good for shopping and food
Cleanliness, Nice Ambience, Good Buffet Breakfast
I had a pleasant stay. However I feel that they should offer FREE Wifi Access to all their guests as this is quite a common and useful service offered by many Hotels in the World. Hong Kong being the hub for international business, it is very upsetting that this simple Free Wifi service is not provided to their guest.

YIN A.
Malaysia
October 31, 2013
Lovely Stay at YMCA Salisbury Hotel
Location, shopping & restaurant is easily found at this area.
The room is clean & comfortable. There are a lot of restaurant surounding. Near to Tsimshatsui shopping area & the MRT Station.

Joerg H.
Germany
October 29, 2013
Very nice hotel, centrally located at good value.
Location, Value, Accessibilty
Good stay, did some sightseeing around HK and had the hotel as a basis. Felt good about going back to the hotel everyday to relax and re-energize for another exciting day of sightseeing and shopping.