arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3717 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3717 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

9 Cesar M.
Philippines
September 08, 2013
comfortable room and centrally located
Good breakfast, good service, clean rooms
It is our first time to stay in this hotel and definitely we will stay in the same hotel on our future trips. Centrally located and nice view. Good service and buffet breakfast is more than enough. Access to public transport is easy.

8.7 Viktor B.
United States
September 07, 2013
very pleasant experience
great location, fair price, good breakfast
Although we stayed only two nights, our overall experience was pretty satisfying.

8.7 Raymond M.
United States
September 05, 2013
Way better than average YMCA hotel-
Posh Location Breakfast
I was surprised that the staff only spoke limited English. HK is a former UK colony. Middle aged HK persons were educated in English & spoke it for their jobs. Why not now? Culural pride?

9.7 Manuel T.
Philippines
September 05, 2013
pleasently surprised & exceeded expectations
location, service, room
we used the agoda reviews to make our decision to stay at the YMCA salisbury. we were glad we trusted the reviews. we had a great experience at the Y Salisbury.

9 Lothar O.
Germany
September 04, 2013
Pleasant and reliable
Location, breakfast, room rate
I've stayed at the YMCA Salisbury quite a few times and found it to be a good value choice. Room rates had risen considerably since my last stay but Agoda offered a good deal with an additional discount for my credit card. Breakfast buffet was included, which was not always the case in my previous stays. It is a great advantage if you want to spend most of the day sightseeing and shopping and only have time for another tasty meal in the evening. Very satisfied, as always.

9.3 Kenneth M.
United Kingdom
September 02, 2013
Very pleasant stay
Great view of harbour, newly renovated room and good buffet breakfast
Was upgraded on arrival from partial to full harbour view room, so very pleased. Also liked the welcome fruit bowl and minibar was reasonably priced. The hotel is being renovated at the moment and this was one of the newly renovated rooms. Will stay here again.

9.7 Ian M.
Australia
August 31, 2013
great value for money
easy to access to airport and to be able to walk to most places
terrific would stay again next time with family

7 THAMER A.
Saudi Arabia
August 30, 2013
if u use the MTR live with YMCA =)
good loction , near the MTR , staff friendly

10 Duangkamol L.
Thailand
August 29, 2013
Good comfortable clean good view
Location/ comfortable/

7 Katherine C.
Hong Kong
August 27, 2013
Ymca is not a profitbale organization
location, roomy,
too expensive for a non profitable managed hotel, the room is old for many years