Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3794 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3794 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Ian R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Most enjoyable
Location, Excellent rooms, Views
Extremely good. Staff and facilities were great. Location is perfect for shopping and travel to the main Island
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Julie H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Fantastic location
Location, buffet, room
The YMCA has been refurbished and is a lovely hotel to stay in. Would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Susan P. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good value, excellent location
location,location,location
Fine, The room was adequate for my needs. The concierge was helpful. The café was OK nothing special. Airport access and location by the HK Cultural Centre and Kowloon promenade were the key deciding factors for me.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Elisa M. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
very nice vacation
location, sightseeing, check in service
It was very pleasant, the location was easy access to MTR and near with the ocean to see the view in the night and daylight
Reviewed October 24, 2013

david G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Very good city experience, excellent value
central city location; excellent breakfast; very good housekeeping
an excellent choice of hotel , centrally located with easy access to major shopping areas in Kowloon. Close to ferries and transport facilities. Enjoyed breakfast. Staff were very helpful and the housekeeping very good. It is very good value for money with adequate room size. It felt a very comfortable hotel
Reviewed October 24, 2013

paul S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
It was just ok
Location, clean staff spoke English
T was just ok when i arrive they made me wait three hours for a room (tip for future have something to do or rive on a later flight or you will sit until they have room ready) room was clean internet was extra ( hate that) but close to shopping transportation spas and more five minute walk you are at the harbor you can take ferry also close to good food movies etc. so location great hotel just okI . Would stay again if could nog fund better place.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

wong C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
room smelled strongly of paint
location is closed to shopping and MTR
the thinner and paint smell was very strong n last throughout my 3 night stay. Counter the staff was also not friendly.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Ricky H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Perfect location at affordable price.
Friendly staff, affordable price, and central location.
My friend and myself arrived at our check in date, the staff were very courteous and had great command of both English and Cantonese. Our original junior room was overbooked, but the staff were very professional about it and so we had a free upgrade to a two-bedroom suite at no charge. The hotel's location is central to all of the shopping districts as well as only two MTR stations away from the financial/business center. If I were to be really picky, the only complain I would have is that they do not have free internet for their customers.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

LIU H. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Great service, clean room
Good location, clean, good service
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Dana T. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great views, central location, great staff
Location, staff, pristine rooms
Outstanding in every way. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was excellent, the front desk and concierge were helpful and clever, the location is great.
Reviewed October 21, 2013